Family ID: 2232348

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Godalming / Village | More ⇩

Name Corinne

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

Thank you for looking at my application. I live in a town called Godalming, which is 15 minutes from the town Guildford.

There are very good public transport links, with a train to London Waterloo taking 40 minutes.

There are several language classes within a 15 minute walk, or a larger language school which is a 10 minute drive to (5 miles away). There is also a college which is a 15 minute walk, if you would be interested in taking any courses.
More ⇩

Job Description

The details of the job may vary slightly if I am based in the London office rather than working from home.

At a high level, I am looking for support with caring for my daughter during the working week, and occasionally babysitting at the weekend (if any babysitting is required, you will be given a weeks notice at minimum).
This will include getting Ava ready for school (she can dress herself, doing her hair, feeding her breakfast),
collecting her from school at 3:15pm,
ensuring any homework has been completed where relevant,
making her an afternoon snack and dinner if needed,
Doing the bedtime routine (ensuring Ava has a bath, personal hygiene and putting her to bed)

Other expectations (this would vary week to week, and this is not expected for each day/week):
Taking the two dogs on a walk to the park for 15-20 minutes
Taking Ava to her tutoring lesson on a Saturday morning at 11:20am if needed
Helping with light cleaning of the common areas such as the kitchen, or dining room.
Helping with light laundry (for example folding and ironing Ava’s clothing, and may include occasionally ironing for me or putting washing out to dry (but this can be discussed).
Unpacking groceries, if delivered whilst alone
Babysitting one or two nights at the weekend

Any expectations:
The key expectations are open communication, ensuring any issues you have are raised and we can find ways to ensure you are always happy with the job.
Not to have friends in your accommodation without giving me notice.
Not to have anyone in my house if I am not aware, or have not met them previously, especially when Ava is in the house.
As I get home quite late most days (usually after Ava has gone to bed), it is important to ensure she is asleep before returning out to your accommodation, and to have a baby-monitor to listen out for her waking up in the morning.

We can discuss anything else, or make any amendments needed to the expectations in the future.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 320 GBP

Salary of Nanny 350 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a studio in our garden, which consists of a bathroom, and bedroom. You will have your own Wi-Fi, television, double bed, small sofa or armchair. The bathroom consists of a shower, sink and toilet. I will provide all towels, sheets, pillows, duvet etc for you.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »