Family ID: 2357832

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Golden / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Dani

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 28 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 391 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Enjoy the experience of a truly Canadian experience in Golden, BC with our friendly adventurous family of 3!

We are looking for the right person to join us over the summer season to assist with childcare 4 days a week and help us run our household. We are hoping for an adventurous person who has experience with kids. Our 2-year-old son is full of energy and loves spending time outside. The ideal candidate would be willing to take on another child for care (2 kids total) while watching our son and be able to handle doing activities with them that include outdoor play, creative projects, etc. Household tasks would include; dog walking, general cleaning of common areas, and cooking a few meals per week.

We are hopeful to have a mature candidate who is responsible, fun, and also tidy. We are just finishing up our first Aupair contract from the winter season and found great value in sharing our home and lifestyle with our current Aupair. We look forward to the right person sharing their culture and language with our family, as well as us sharing ours with them.

My husband works as a backcountry ski guide during the winter months, and as a carpenter during the summer. I work as a Massage Therapist and have a clinic in town and work a few days/week.

We live 25 minutes outside of the mountain town of Golden, BC in a gorgeous rural setting. The ability to drive a vehicle is a must. We have a 5-year-old medium-sized dog who is a great family dog and easy to be around.

If you are adventurous and interested in spending the summer season in Canada this would be ideal for you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for child care for our son and another child for approximately 4 days per week. It would be ideal if the candidate would help with cleaning, and cooking duties around the house, as well as taking our dog for walks.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CAD

Salary of Nanny 500 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 24-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are an active family of 3 that live in a beautiful mountainous setting. Our 2-year-old son is very friendly, energetic, and outgoing. We all love to go on adventures often which include: mountain biking, hiking, camping, stand-up paddle boarding, downhill skiing, backcountry skiing, gardening, and in general spending time outdoors. We are an inclusive family who both have worked in hospitality for many years and enjoy sharing our beautiful mountain community with others.
More ⇩


The candidate will have their own bedroom and bathroom with shared laundry on the ground level of our home. Wifi is included.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »