Family ID: 1598095

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

City: Golden / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Nicholette

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
221
Profile Visited by 221 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Heyyy!

We're a little fam of 3 with a Pomeranian, Mojo and sweet cat, Kobi.

We're looking for a fun, caring, au-pair to help us take care of our son, aged 8. We both work from home, K is in grade 2 and will be home-schooled - and we're also planning to spend some time working remotely from our RV and travel around to national parks and campsites.

When we're not traveling and at home in Golden, CO we are 5 mins from downtown Golden, 20 mins from Boulder and 25 mins from Denver downtown. Uber and public transport is easily available. And we have the most beautiful trails right outside our front door.

A tidy, work hard-play hard, upbeat personality will suit our family personalities best.We love learning about new places, cultures (we're originally from South Africa), good food, to play board games, have movie nights, being outdoors hiking, biking, sledding or skiing.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love help helping us take care of our son performing homeschooling oversight within the mornings. Creative play and helping us take care of him when we are working.

We'll set up a schedule when home + traveling. You'll have free time most afternoons and weekends. So this is perfect if you're still studying or want to use free time to explore, etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Designer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8, Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? - Depends

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room, bathroom, walk-in closet. Tech is queen in our house ;) so super fast internet is available. We can also put a separate TV in your room if you want to watch your own shows ;) - we have Netflix and Hulu. Healthy good food and Nespresso is our love language.

Let us know if you need anything specific and we can see if we can accommodate it.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »