Family ID: 1986015

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Golmés / Village | More ⇩

Name Andreu

State Lleida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 203 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We live in a town of 1800 inhabitants called Golmés, 3 km from the regional capital which is Mollerussa with 9000 inhabitants, the provincial capital is Lleida with 140 000 inhabitants and we are 1h 15 'by car from Barcelona. Golmés is well connected with Mollerussa and Lleida both by bus and train.
There are official language schools in Lleida and in Tàrrega, which is about 18 km. I am the fifth year of the official language school in Tàrrega to validate the B2 or equivalent to First Certificate. In Mollerussa there is an adult school to learn Spanish and Catalan.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We want the aupair mainly to speak with her in English and to enrich ourselves with the experience of living with a foreign person.
If you can help us a little with the housework, you will be very welcome and grateful.
My son does not need a babysitter or special surveillance.
We will talk about free time, which will have a lot, and there will be no problem that I can take a course and even go out, as well as going out on a weekend (in fact, I do some work and I would be alone).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Un sólo hijo de 13 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, English, Irish, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Si

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Español
We live in a two-story loft, upstairs there are two bedrooms and a full bathroom, upstairs my son and I sleep. On the ground floor everything is together, kitchen and dining room, but there is another full bathroom and a room that would be for the aupair. Both the downstairs bathroom and your bedroom have a lock from the inside. The downstairs bathroom would be an absolute preference for the aupair.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »