Family ID: 1627028

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Goodells / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Dana

State Michigan

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
141
Profile Visited by 141 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, welcome. We are a new family, with a new house in beautiful counrtryside Michigan USA. I am a engineer business owner and my partner is an ecologist inventor. I mostly work in my home. My husband drives to different cities. We want the best life, for us and our son. Both of us come from small (far away) families and we are learning family-life as we go! We are looking to find an adventurous soul that can help warm our home and share a part of our journey.

We really appreciate and look forward to the opportunity to meet you! Let us know why you want to be part of our family! Thank you.

Family Description for people that don't have Premium:
Just the three of us! I am diabetic, which slows me down. My son is very healthy,...which slows me down. I am looking for a kind soul with energy to help in caring for my son, the family and help with the new house, light errands and light housework. Yo hablo y entiendo Español así es OK si tu ingles no es bueno. And the husband is happy practicing his spanish everyday.

We have a large property with a pond and lots of space to relax, read or work on personal projects. With your help, we hope to have more time to take trips to see museums, cultural events and visit parks and our own little forest. Detroit, Ann Arbor, Lansing and Grand Rapids are nearby cities we visit. But that said, we live in a rural area a few miles outside a small rustic village. So you should be a person comfortable with quiet star lit nights, bon fires. Our family is small and most live far away, so many nights and holidays might seem quiet.

We are a family that likes outdoors, arts and food. We love food! We look forward to cooking for you, and you can cook for us. We eat organically (mostly), avoid gluten (mostly) and typically eats lots of quality meat. If you decide to au pair with us, we promise a lower stress, slower pace, and better fed version of American culture.

We are a family that dislikes most television, politics and league sports. We do like to take walks, play disc throw and camp in good weather. We paint, garden, enjoy the beach and nature. In the winter we play games, make snacks and watch movies. We try to take a walk together everyday.

We are probably not a good family for any vegetarian, cigarette smoker or anyone attracted to big city shopping.

We might be a good family for a person that is really looking to change their surroundings, learn constantly, enjoy nature and quiet reflection.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a single person to live and enjoy life with us in our countryside home. Please help us take care of our baby boy, cook and provide domestic services. Travel with us locally, help us have fun when we go out. Among the best things you can be are pleasant, warm, open-minded, nurturing and tidy.

If you can imagine quiet remote living, a relaxed house and schedule and occasionally exploring Michigan as an Au Pair/ Junior Assistant to a female business operator then consider joining our family.

We would prefer a Dominican Spanish speaker. As we travel and intend to one day move to DR.
Open to all. Ultimately we want to choose whomever is best and mixes best with the whole family.

To qualify for the au pair program in the USA, you need to be between the age 18-26, or 51 years or older. Very sorry for those that miss out. (government regulations). Please message us anyway if you are interested though, we might be able to find another way.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Retired

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Baby boy 9 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Persian, Peruvian, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 895 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house has a small nice extra bedroom, with a large closet, modern insulated windows and a ceiling fan. The window faces the sunny side with a view of our large yard and pond. Lots of garden areas. The house is on a hill in the quiet country. The house has a big kitchen with every imaginable implement or cooking device. Thousands of books. The house is spacious but not too big. No pets. We have many utility/ work areas in the house and extra buildings for projects.

The yard is large with nature trails, full of specialty trees, flowers and shrubs. Pond. Very peaceful.

The village is a couple of miles away, its cute and has any basic need. The people of the village are very friendly and like their neighbors. The nearby town (Imlay City) has a large Spanish speaking population (Mexican). The big cities Detroit, Ann Arbor and Lansing are about 30 minutes drive.

We just bought the house, honestly we are still "getting moved in," we would love to have your help and company for this following year.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »