Family ID: 2186200

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Gore / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Kathryn

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
164
Profile Visited by 164 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My name is Kathryn, my husband is Charles, and we have been married for 3 years. We just had our first child on April 15th, and his name is Charlie. We both work full-time - I am a registered nurse and am also in graduate school for my PMHNP-DNP. Charles is a CPA and he he works from his home office, but his headquarters are in D.C. About a year ago we moved from Washington, D.C. to the country in Virginia, for a quieter environment. We are so elated to have our little Charlie now, but we realize we really need another set of hands!

Our home is in the country (so peaceful and serene) in the state of Virginia and we are an 8 minute drive to the city of Winchester. There is public transportation, we also have a car that you could drive. Our Nations Capitol Washington D.C. is about an hour drive from Winchester, VA.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are hoping for an aupair who has experience with children 3 months and older. On days when I am at work, you would be caring for Charlie, which would include: feeding, diapering, bathing, preparing for naps and playing with while incoorperating stimulating/learning activities. When he is napping, we would ask if you could tidy his room and toys and help with his laundry.
On days I am home from work, I can work with you in caring for Charlie, but some days I will need time to spend preparing for my exams and writing papers.

Family is the most important to us and we are looking for an aupair to welcome into our family. As a young child, my family had an aupair and we all had so much fun with her.
We are easy going people, kind and patient and we are looking for someone that we can trust to help care for our child!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Nurse / Finance

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair - USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Canadian, Finnish, French, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, South-African, Swedish, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is 2 levels. The upper level has the kitchen, dining area, living room, a powder room, my husband's office. There is a bedroom with attached private bathroom with both tub and shower for you. there is a wrap around deck across this level as well. The lower level has a family room, a powder room, our bedroom and bathroom, Charlie's nursery and his bathroom and another additional bedroom. Yes, we do have wifi! Most important since my husband works from his home office.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »