Family ID: 1643354

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Goring / Village | More ⇩

Name Tanja

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
70
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are an English/Finnish family living in England, 1 hour from London, near Oxford. We are looking for a German speaking au pair as our two sons go to European school and they are studying half of their school week in German.
We live in a beautiful part of England, in a village called Goring on Thames. There are many international au pairs in this area so you would easily find friends. Train station is in the village, 10 min walk from us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to speak German with boys as much as possible so they can improve their skills. They have only started their learning, especially Elias so I think mostly they would speak English.
Your role involves getting boys ready for school and looking after them after school. Making meals& doing home work including reading story books that school sends with them.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Finnish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Anaesthetist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boys aged 6&7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own big room with tv. We live in a fairly big house with 4 bedrooms. We have two bathrooms.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »