Family ID: 1635236

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gosforth / Big City | More ⇩

Name Lucy

State Tyne and Wear

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
160
Profile Visited by 160 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are currently looking for an au pair to join us. We live in Newcastle upon Tyne, one of the largest cities in UK, which boasts great living environment and convenient transportation. There are international airport, railway stations and metro system in the city. Newcastle is at the Northeast point of England, about 3 hours away from London and 2 hours away from Edinburgh by train. Our home is located in a quiet and safe community but not far away from the city centre. It only takes 10-15 minutes to arrive at the city centre, where two research universities are located, by metro or bus. There are several bus lines which can take you to major destinations in and around the city.
We hope that when you stay with us, you can enjoy living in the city and benefit from what this lovely place can offer.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Best,
Lucy
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a girl who can help with some housework, including tidying up the dinning room and kid's playroom (his toys and books). We have dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, and I may need you to help put the dishes and laundry in to the machine and take them out when I am not available.
The au pair is also expect to play with the boy ( 2 year and a half) or read books with him.
The au pair is expect to work from Monday to Saturday (at least Monday to Friday), 6 hours per day (3-4 hours on Saturdays). The working hours can be flexible.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender A two year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Can share the expenses

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own room. She will share a shower room only with the 12-year-old girl.
We do have free wifi throughout the property. We can also try to provide anything that the au pair will need.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »