Family ID: 1350172

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gothenburg / Big City More ⇩

Name Janita

State Västra Götaland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 Days Ago

6 212 71%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear soon-to-be Au Pair,

We warmly welcome you to Gothenburg, Sweden, and into our home, where you will have the opportunity to explore a Scandinavian nation and the uniqueness of the nordic culture and lifestyle whilst living with a fully multicultural family. We fully compensate for the bad weather that Sweden and the rest of the nordic countries are well known for, with a warm, cozy, comfortable home and a friendly, fun-loving host family.

We are honest, trustworthy, respectful people and we are looking for a person that shares the same values. One quality that we mostly wish to share with you is love for kids and their well-being as everyone's number-one priority.

Warm regards,

Janu and Daniel
More ⇩

Job Description

We are mainly looking for an Au Pair because of my husband's work, which requires him to be away for a full month every other month. Since our main priority is that our children are able to thrive, we believe that another person in the house is imperative to give them full attention, help them reach their milestones and to participate in their integral development; i.e. of their cognitive, social-emotional, and motor skills.

Hence, what we seek in an Au Pair is to almost exclusively spend time with the kids, taking care of them, playing, teaching them and creating fun activities for them to enjoy. We expect the Au Pair that comes into our home to, of course, treat our children with the utmost care and respect and to be willing to do all chores that are child-related.

As a temporary member of the family, we would like that our Au Pair equally helps out with simple household chores, just as each of us adults living in the house does. The Au Pair is, however, expected to take full responsibility for the care and tidiness of their own room, and the children's room, at all times.

We are looking for someone that shares the importance that we give to cleanliness and organisation, and that is happy to follow these house rules and contribute with the basic, obvious household chores. We are happy to discuss this in depth and to go over each of our expectations (yours and ours).

It is as important for us that we are able to fulfil your hopes, wishes and expectations during your stay with us as it is that you are fully happy with fulfilling the tasks that we require of you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Teacher & Navigational officer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl: 2 years old
Boy: 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a beautiful apartment on the banks of the Göta Canal, which is relatively close to the city centre and to Gothenburg's major attractions. All public transportation is only a short walk away.

On top of the 350 EUR / month in pocket money, we also offer a local public transportation pass and a Swedish cellphone plan, including mobile data. The wi-fi in the apartment offers 600Mb/s and unlimited data.

Our apartment has 3 bedrooms: the master bedroom, the kids' room and a guest room, which we will turn into the au pair's room. It also has two fully equipped bathrooms.
More ⇩

Sweden

Can you become an Au Pair in Sweden? Find out about the program requirements, working conditions, legal formalities and other information for applicants

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Sweden

How to become an Au Pair in Sweden? Find out the participation criteria, formalities and a step by step application process for the EU and non-EU participants

Read More

Au Pair in Sweden: contract and insurance

Find out what the official Au Pair contract includes, read about the termination policies, the insurance system in Sweden and other formalities for a safe stay.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us