Family ID: 1968457

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gröningen / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Friederike

State Saxony-Anhalt

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

I am a single mother, still young (33) myself and I will start a new job on November 1st, 21st, where I would have to work at least two days a week longer than the opening times of the kindergarten. Then the thought occurred to me to keep my eyes open for an au pair. I was one myself a few years ago.

We have a free guest room (so far only one bed in it, but we would still like to furnish it comfortably, also together) with our own bathroom. The apartment is large, about 200 square meters and is really very rural (about 20 houses), but the next smaller town is only 3 km away. Unfortunately, we cannot provide you with your own car, but a bus stops almost in front of the door and we have an e-bike and an e-scooter for shorter distances. If you want to go somewhere, we can arrange that I drive you or, if necessary, you can also get my car.

We have 2 dogs, large and small, and 2 cats living inside. Nevertheless, it is clean here, not excessive, but we pay attention to a basic order. Otherwise I try to do something with my child every day after work. We are outside a lot with the dogs when we can and on weekends we go out for trips. You would be welcome everywhere, but of course you can also plan your free time. Since I was an au pair myself, I understand the needs that you have as a young person in another country.

There are language courses in a slightly larger town nearby. It could also be reached by bus, but since I also work there, there are ways to take you there. Then you just have to come home again. The daycare center is also about 3 km away from home. You would have to pick up my son there. However, there is no fixed plan for this, but at least twice a week. And then it would be nice if you were outside a lot with him too. Playground, cycling in summer, going to the lake and swimming and then I get to it. In the evening we make dinner together, do a little housework and sit comfortably and knocked out. on the couch. ;) If there are three of us, then maybe even with a few board games or something. You would be our first au pair and we are still flexible and like to coordinate. It is important to me that you have a good relationship with my son and that you have a lot of fun outside together. But since I now do everything on my own, a little help with the household would of course be nice so that I still have time for my child, the dogs and you afterwards. Of course, I am also happy if you take the dogs with you on your adventures in nature. And they are happy too.

It is also important to us that we can talk about worries and problems before they become too serious and can still be solved. Fairness is important to us.

Please don't be too sensitive either, if I'm really angry, it can happen that I "hit the table" and get loud for a moment (lightning and thunder: D). With 3 wild boys (Fiete, Teddy and Nan-Nu) you have to be able to assert yourself. But that takes less than 5 minutes and everything is harmonious again;).

At and you have to like nature and family life. But we also find ways that you can enjoy your free time and travel and make social connections.

I look forward to your report!

LG

Friederike
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
To describe it a little more precisely ... basically life with us would not be classic, mom, dad, child and "nanny", but more like living in a shared apartment or with friends. I am still young myself and am still learning myself. I would always strive to support you in your projects and to let you participate. In the mornings and on the weekends you can spend your time as you like (unless my son is sick and has to stay at home and I have to work urgently), then I need you. Generally I only need you in the afternoons and then as part of a normal family life and relief.

Advantages: always equal say, family life, nature, lots of free time, rest and relaxation, understanding of your needs

Disadvantages: Very rural, no car, we are not rich (an AuPair is an investment for me)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Junge, fast 4 Jahre alt (2017)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Male

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Can still be helped. Approx. 15 square meters, sloping walls, large bed, private bathroom with tub.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »