Family ID: 947970

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Grafing / Town | More ⇩

Name Birrer

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
65%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Aupair, we are a family of 5, so there is always action and hardly a quiet moment. Our children, Elizabeth (age 7) and Simeon (5) and Rebecca (3) are happy energetic children who love to be outdoors. They also love books, doing crafts and free imaginative play, riding there bikes and playing music.Elizabeth plays the cello and Simeon the violin.
We go swimming regularly and love travelling by bike.
We live in a town about 30km outside of Munich. There are train connections Munich 3 times an hour. We love it as we are close to nature, lakes, forests and rolling hills as well as the alps. The town is big enough for everyday and Munich is close when we want a big city.
We have a house with garden.
We really enjoy gardening and growing our own vegetables in Sommer.
I come from a German family, but my parents moved to New Zealand when I was three. I came back to Germany after High School to study the Violin.
Patrick is Swiss. He studied in Oregon,USA and spent time in Venezuela.
At home we speak German as a family language, I speak English with the children and Patrick speaks Swiss German.
We love travelling and try to be out and about as much as possible.
More ⇩

Job Description

As a freelance violinist and teacher I have irregular work times. I work two afternoons a week. We are looking for someone who is reliable, mature, independent, fun and who is willing to be a part of our family. The 6th family member, so to say.
Looking after the children on the days I work, help putting the children to bed in the evening, and getting them ready for Kindergarten and school in the morning. We would also appreciate some help around the house, but it would be shared between us.
We would also ideally like someone who is an English native speaker or speaks very good English. I am the only person who speaks English with the children as they are in an all German environment here. It would be great for them to keep up and improve there English.
There is a very good German language school in Grafing and plenty of opportunities to practice and learn German here.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation Musikpädagogin, Ingeneur

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Kinder,
Elizabeth, mädchen 2013, Simeon, junge 2014, Rebecca mädchen 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »