Family ID: 1661899

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

City: Granada / Town | More ⇩

Name Assia

State Granada

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello, welcome to our family !!

We are a couple, Assia and Zacarías, with a year and a half girl named Alma and another baby on the way for mid-November who will be named Inara. We have a cat named Amanda.

We live in a house with a garden located in the old town of Granada, specifically in the Albaicín, a very quiet area accessible to any central activity. You can go to Spanish classes in the afternoons, enjoy this city with great history and culture on foot.

We are looking for an aupair who speaks and plays only in French or English with Alma.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are currently unable to pay a salary to the aupair, so we offer independent accommodation for her (which means extra costs) and lunch if she wants to share it with us.

In principle, the aupair will only take care of Alma in the mornings from Monday to Friday (with an estimated time between 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. more or less), she will speak with her only in FRENCH or ENGLISH and will do activities that help her development. Sometimes I may have to cook something for the girl.

She will try to keep Alma's toys and room collected.

Later when I have to start work (March / April), the aupair may also have to take care of little Inara in the mornings (only if Zacarías is working during those hours).

If our economic situation improves, we would not mind paying the aupair's work.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Engineer / Office clerk

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 hijas, Alma de 19 meses e Inara bebé en camino

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French, American - USA, Australian, British, Spanish, English, Irish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 20 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depende

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
You will live in an independent studio that we have next to our house, with a living room, a kitchen equipped with appliances, a bathroom and a bedroom for yourself. The common areas are the garden and the main entrance that is through our house. You have Wifi, TV, heating and air conditioning. Parties are not allowed. The aupair will be asked to take care of the studio and keep it clean.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »