Family ID: 1949558

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Granada / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maria Soledad

State Granada

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
161
Profile Visited by 161 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
73%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hi! My name is Maria. We live in Granada, a very university city with many students. It is also a very cheap city. Right in front of our building there is a bus stop that leaves you in the center in 10 minutes, there is also a metro stop 10 minutes walk, or you can also walk to the center (20 minutes).
We would be delighted to welcome someone who is active, kind, affectionate, educated, communicative, independent, who is not shy and is respected by my son (since sometimes he is a bit rebellious). We would treat him like one of the family, helping him with any problems that may arise during his stay with us with complete confidence.
My daughters could come some weekend to visit us, which could be an opportunity for the Aupair to make new friends.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
I work and would need someone to pick up my son, help him get ready for school and clean the things he gets dirty ( 7: 15-8: 00), I would have the whole morning free. Then at 2:00 p.m. I would have to cook (not very elaborate), wait for Pedro to arrive from school at 2:20 p.m., eat with him and clean the dishes. It is not necessary for me to take him to and from school because we live across the street and he leaves alone.
I would also like you to help her with her homework in the afternoons and give her English classes 3 days a week (the time could be arranged with the AuPair).
It is very IMPORTANT that she always, or almost always, speak in English to Pedro.
Also, if unforeseen events arise and I cannot take Pedro to his activities, I would like to have the AuPair (giving advance notice) to take him. I have a car that she could drive on certain occasions.
Weekends would be totally free.
Special requirement: speak English perfectly and know how to cook. I needed someone from the beginning of January (just after the Christmas holidays) until the end of February.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Police officer

People living in the house 2, a veces 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 niño de 12 años. Tiene 3 hermanas mayores pero estudian fuera

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
It's only been a month since we moved. Now we live in an apartment with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a fairly large terrace. The Aupair would have her own room with television and closet, and a shared bathroom.
We have wifi, cable TV with Netflix, Amazon Prime, and HBO.
Very close to home there is a shopping center, bars, restaurants, gym ...
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »