Family ID: 2521403

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: GRAND FALLS-WINDSOR / Town | More ⇩

Name Maira

State Newfoundland and Labrador

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
118
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My name is Maira and I'm Brazilian/Canadian. My husband is Warren and he is a dentist. We run a dental practice in town which makes our lives busy. We have a daughter Zoe who just turned two and she is an adorable toddler. I'm pregnant now and expecting our boy in the middle of March. Zoe just started to talk and is facing two languages right now—Portuguese and English. My husband's family is from Newfoundland where we live right now. People here are super friendly. We live in a safe small town in the center of the island of Newfoundland. We have a lot of community programs for children and adults, restaurants, bars, a Ymca, and a little mall. We also have an English school if you are interested in improving your English skills.
summertime we love golfing, hiking, and camping. We also enjoy winter activities like skidooing, ice fishing
More ⇩

Job Description

cooking, light cleaning ( we currently have a housekeeper who comes every week for the heavy chores) , speak Portuguese with the children
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Dentist / Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 Portuguese, Minimum Native Language

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 3 soon 4 as I'm 7 months pregnant. We have a cute puppy named Fiona.
we love to do family stuff. Cooking, watching movies, play outdoors.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own room and bathroom.
we have wifi
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »