Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
English Nationality
Host Family in United Kingdom

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny in Grantham, Lanarkshire United Kingdom for >1 year in Cornelia's family

Family ID: 1202713

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Grantham / Town

Last name Cornelia

State Lanarkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - Mar 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 7 Hours Ago

32 317 97%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello

We are a family of 3. Our son is currently 3 years and 9 months old and is going to preschool 5 days a week. Both my husband and myself (from March 2019) have full-time jobs and travel quite early in the mornings. My husband enjoys flying radio-controlled airplanes. I enjoy reading, watching some series and gaming. Our son loves trains and anything which currently takes his fancy. He is an easy child (unless when he's tired or hungry) and well-mannered (majority of the time). We have 2 dogs and love animals in general.

We are looking for someone that will fit well into our family structure and will love and encourage our son. The hours of childminding will not be strenuous and you'll have lots of free time to pursue any interests you might have or explore the town.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone willing to do approximately 40 hours a week. Duties would include: 1) getting our son ready for school and taking him (Mondays and Wednesdays) as well as fetch him from school (Mondays and Wednesdays). The other days my husband should be able to take him and pick him up; 2) help him with his homework (very basic as he's just in pre-school) after school and then play with him or watch tv with him until dinnertime; 3) as I'm not sure yet what time I'll be back from work, we might expect you to prepare dinner; 4) some household cleaning: ironing, dusting, vacuuming and the cleaning of 2 bathrooms (we will clean our personal bathroom) 5) to be available and willing to babysit (when he's asleep) at night for 2-3 hours if we want to go out (this will not happen regularly, perhaps twice a month) 6) to be willing to spend some time (4-5 hours) either on a Saturday or Sunday looking after him (perhaps twice a month). You should have a lot of free time and flexibility when living with us. You will have your own room with a TV and full access to wifi etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Afrikaans

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Very important

Occupation Technical project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Almost 4, boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Mexican, Polynesian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a private room but share a bathroom with our son.

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Visa application

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

Requirements for applicants

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!