Family ID: 1959321

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: Grantham / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Liz

State Leicestershire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 4-18 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
181
Profile Visited by 181 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We live in beautiful countryside, but are only 2 miles from our local town, where there is a good college and language school. We are 20 miles from a city with a university. Busses run to our local town every hour from the end of our drive, although this is a half a mile from our house, and there is a mainline train station in the local town.
We are happy to help you improve your English and will help you to get to classes for this, but do require you to already have a reasonably good grasp of English, booth speaking and listening, as our farm environment requires clear communication to keep everyone safe.
We are very happy to help you find volunteer work with local groups to help you meet more people and learn more about our lifestyles and culture. I would also enjoy taking you to see some of our cities, museums and cultural events - as well as doing some silly things for fun!
Our job is simple - cleaning, some basic cooking, gardening and helping out with our animals. We will be respectful and courteous towards you, treat you with kindness and consideration, offer lovely, self contained accommodation, and hope that we can all benefit from your joining us.
Hours are flexible.
Best wishes,
Liz
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help keep our lovely farmhouse clean and tidy, to join in with our day to day activities - feeding the horse, cats, dog, sheep chickens etc. Do some cooking, mowing and gardening work and work in our kitchen garden - generally to be a helpful part of our family. No childcare.
Absolutely no smoking please, ideally no alcohol.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender n/a

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Irish, New Zealander, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own self contained bedroom, sitting room, bathroom and kitchen.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »