Family ID: 1952591

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gratkorn / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christoph

State Styria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a family of 5. The au pair mother comes from Mongolia and the dad is Austrian and our children grow up bilingual. Our son Wolfgang Jamiyan is 8 years old, our daughter Hedda Anu 4 years and Indra Sophie 18 months. We live in a house in Gratkorn, a suburb of Graz, the second largest city in Austria. It is about 25 minutes by bus to Graz train station. As a family, we have what we need in Gratkorn, and Graz is a vibrant city with lots of young people and students.

We are looking for an au pair for about 6 months. If it fits well, it can be 12 months.

So, if you want to see us in Gratkorn, please get in touch.

We look forward to hearing from you,
Christoph & Hogi
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We already had an au pair who lived with us for 18 months. She came to us in March 2020 in the middle of the Corona pandemic outbreak. So we spent a lot together in our house at the beginning of the pandemic. Everything went well and she quickly became part of our family. We would like that from you in a similar way. It is very important to us that we quickly find trust in you, because we entrust you with our children. Your tasks would be the classic of an au pair, namely taking care of the children, helping with the household (we live in a house with a garden) (tidying up and cleaning too) and sometimes cooking when the host mother does not have time.

We have a swimming pool in the garden. So it would be important that you can swim. The pool is very much used by the children in summer. You also have to be careful.

If you had a driver's license that would be ideal, but it's not a requirement. It would be useful if you could pick up the children from school or kindergarten! The kindergarten can be reached on foot in about 7 minutes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German, Mongolian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife / Economist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3, Sohn 8 Jahre, Tochter 4 Jahre, Tochter 1,5 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 470 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Of course you have your own room in which you can withdraw. We have lovingly furnished it. After you, our son will take over. Almost everything is kept in white and most of it is equipped with Ikea furniture. The bed can be pulled out if a friend visits you and wants to stay with you. There is a box, a chest of drawers, a desk and a small sofa. Of course, you can adapt your room and add your mark.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »