Family ID: 2608506

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Grayan-et-l’Hôpital / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sophie

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 54 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,
We live in Grayan-et-l'Hôpital, a small village located 7 km from the Atlantic Ocean.
We are used to welcoming an au pair every summer because we work in tourism and we appreciate that our children can maintain a special relationship during the summer with a person whose culture is different from ours.
We are very attached to the family spirit and wish to establish a special relationship with the person who will accompany us and who will take care of our boys.
To feel good at home, you have to love nature and music!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for someone available in July and August.
We both work during the summer and are looking for someone who will enjoy spending time with our boys, driving them to the beach and their activities.
You will look after the children on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays between 12 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Your mission will be to pick them up by car at the leisure center at 12 p.m., prepare the meal that you will have with them, give them a quiet time then go with them to the beach if the weather permits.
Your role will also be to support the children so that they become more independent in managing the storage and cleaning of their spaces.

You have your mornings, your Wednesdays and your weekends free.

If you wish, you can supplement your income with a few hours of weekend work under a seasonal contract in our holiday accommodation cleaning company.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tourism / Tourism

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Our house is located in a quiet residential area, near the forest, with a large garden.
It has 4 bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living room with kitchen opening onto the terrace and the garden.
We have set up a large caravan in the garden, in the shade of the trees, as a private room with electricity. You will be quiet there if you like to sleep in the morning.
You will share the bathroom with the children and have access to the house at any time.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »