Family ID: 3163563

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Grayslake / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Yanhong

State Illinois

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
148
Profile Visited by 148 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, I'm a single mother from Singapore with 2 young children (2.5 years old, and a newborn). We live in Grayslake, Illinois. There are several attractions near us (10-15 minutes drive), the city (Chicago) is an hour train ride away, the train station is close by and it is easy to take the train to the city. If you like different types of food (like i do), there are several different culture cuisines near us that I enjoy, also many other options (too many options!) in the city as well. Chicago is a nice and fun city, I lived in the city for 4 years before moving to the suburbs. The four seasons here can be beautiful in its own different ways.
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm hoping to host someone who enjoys looking after young children. My toddler can be a handful but also can be sweet and fun to be around. The help I'll need most on weekdays evenings and on weekends, it is hard for me to manage 2 kids on weekends. On weekdays my toddler goes to daycare so it will only be my newborn that requires someone to watch while I work. Taking care of the kids will be the main help I'll need. I will also need help at times to drive my toddler to daycare if I am unable to.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Singaporean

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
1 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Salary of Nanny (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a bedroom and bathroom for you.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »