Family ID: 2528213

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Graz / Town | More ⇩

Name Kathrin

State Styria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
155
Profile Visited by 155 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

We look forward to you! Send us your message with any questions. We can then chat via WhatsApp or Skype/Zoom.

We live in Graz in the federal state of Styria in the southeast of Austria. Styria is also often referred to as Austria's Tuscany ;-) From here you can easily explore the rest of Austria and the borders to the neighboring countries of Hungary, Slovenia and Croatia are also very close. So you are not far from the sea, on the other hand you are right in the mountains where you can go hiking and mountaineering in summer and skiing and snowboarding in winter.
Graz has around 300,000 inhabitants and is a cosmopolitan student city. We live on the outskirts of the city in the countryside, perfect for walking, running or hiking, and yet you can easily reach the center by bike or bus. The bus stop is right in front of the door. There is a shopping center just 10 minutes walk away.

Warm greetings,

Kathrin and Gerwin
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We eat 3 times a day, one of which is a warm meal - we'd be happy if you enjoy cooking too. In between there is the usual housework to do with tidying up, shopping and activities such as playing and going for walks with the children. The children take 1 to 2 naps during the day.
We expect you to give us good support in our daily routine. We are no different from other families ;-)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Medical assistant / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Salary of Nanny 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Irish, Canadian, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- Select -
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are a young family with 2 children, Marie (2) and Alexander (1). Both children are at home and looking forward to seeing you ;-)
We - Kathrin and Gerwin - are both professionally active in the medical field, with changing working hours. We are very social, cosmopolitan and liberal. We always have an open ear for you and we can always talk about anything!
We are non-smokers. We do not have any pets.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a brand new, very modern, spacious apartment with a sunny terrace. With us you have your own bright, friendly room and your own bathroom with toilet. Your privacy is important to us.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »