Family ID: 1566890

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Great Missenden / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Helen

State Buckinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
70
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We live in a beautiful part of the English countryside not far from London. The train from the bottom of the hill takes you into the centre of the city in 40 minutes and the station is within easy walking distance. It would be possible to study in London or nearby in Amersham whilst living with us using public transport.

Our family life is mostly based in the village where we live, it's famous for being the home of the author Roald Dahl. We have a small museum, a local school where the children are pupils, church and beautiful woods. It's very idyllic and safe.

We are looking forward to welcoming an Au Pair to our home, we are sociable and friendly and excited about hosting someone from a different culture.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our Au Pair will be required to take the children to school and pick them up during the week. They will also be required to take them to activities and playdates, and give them tea and keep them entertained if I am busy or working. It is a supporting role rather than sole care as I will be working mostly from home, on the days that I am in London there will be babysitting duties also. There will be some light housework although we have a weekly cleaner and daily dog walking (woods behind house are lovely and full of bluebells in spring).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Male 9
Female 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, English, French, Italian, Norwegian, Spanish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a separate ground floor bathroom for our Au Pair and a bedroom with double bed, the family sleeping/bathroom accommodation is on the floor above. The house is spacious and detached with a large enclosed garden backing onto fields.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »