Family ID: 2178852

Children: 3 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Greenfield / Town | More ⇩

Name Kristi

State Indiana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for someone to watch our kids during the summer, and possibly longer. We'd love someone who enjoys being outside, boating, reading, swimming, taking kids to fun places, and is comfortable around dogs - we have a golden retriever and a goldendoodle who are very much part of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We'd like someone to watch the kids during the week in the summer - not full-time, as they are pretty self-sufficient, but enough to help them make lunch, take them places, etc. They spend a fair amount of time playing with the neighborhood kids and we wouldn't expect our au pair to play then. We'll also be gone a fair amount over the summer so there will be weeks where the au pair can stay at home on their own and not watch kids.

ideally, our au pair would speak Spanish and our entire family would learn from them. I (mom) have taken Spanish classes but can only speak broken Spanish at best.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Director

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year female
12 Year male
9 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair would have their own room and a shared bathroom with the kids. We have wifi and cook dinner most nights. We live in a small town outside of Indianapolis, Indiana.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »