Hire Au Pair/Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Greenford, Greater London United Kingdom for >1 year in Ferris's family

Family ID 954768
Earliest Starting Date Oct 2017
Latest Starting Date Dec 2017
Time of stay >1 year

2 children 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Last action 17 Aug 2017
12 131 63%

Contact Information

City Greenford

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Country United Kingdom

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you so much for your interest in our little family's profile!

I have no experience of hiring Au Pairs so please excuse the profile if it doesn't sound professional enough or conventional!

Job Description

I would ideally like someone for as long terms as possible, someone who can come in and look after the children 4 days a week (while I'm in the office).

I can look after them on Fy, Saturday and Sunday (Also during the evenings when I'm back from work). Really, I just want someone to wake up early 6:30 to 7am, server the children their breakfast, drop the eldest in school off in the morning, play with the youngest and feed him lunch, then pick up the eldest back from school (very close as mentioned, 5 minute walk) just until I get home from work then I take over for the rest of the day. This would be from Monday to Thursday inclusive.

There is no need to give the boys a bath, no need to worry about cooking or any special things I take care of all of this, just feed, keep company and look after them while I'm in the office.

Family Information

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Family age group 40-55

Nationality British

What languages are spoken at home? English

Religion Muslim

Is religion important to you? Not important

Occupation IT Consultant

Number of people living in the house 3

Children's / people's age and gender Boy 6 years old
Boy 19 month old

Do you have any pets? Yes

Where do you live? Suburb

Job Requirements

We are looking for Au Pair

Earliest starting date 2017-10-01

Latest starting date 2017-12-28

Duration of stay >1 year

Required gender Female

Preferred nationalities
No Preferences

Required language skills No preferences

Minimum desired experience No preferences

Required education level No preferences

Children's / people's age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Number of children / people to take care of 2

Working hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket money (per month) - GBP

Willing to pay / share travel expenses? Yes

Required age range -

Is smoking allowed? Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children / people required? No

Taking care of pets required? No

Swimming required? No

Riding a bike required? No

Can the Au Pair attend language courses? Yes

First Aid Training required? No

Driving required? No

Family Description

Only Premium members

Accommodation

Our house was renovated a few years ago, it's near Perivale station on the Central Line underground.

We have 2 empty bedrooms and the house has a shower/bath. It's a 3 bedroom semi detached house but all of us stay in one bedroom so the other 2 are empty. There is a lot of space with internet, heating, lighting, the place is clean and well looked after.

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements in the UK.

More about England / UK

Visa application

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa do you need to join the program.

More about Visa application

Requirements for applicants

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

More about Requirements for applicants