Family ID: 2607203

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Greenwich / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lana

State Connecticut

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are thrilled to meet you! A little bit about our family:

We are a family of four; my husband Carl, Myself, Lana and my two children Ava (7) and Carl (6). Were also have two rescued cats, Tut and Zoe. We would love to welcome you in or home and help us all learn Levantine Arabic. I am originally Palestinian, but my Arabic needs practice. Our children are in school most days, so you could attend a university if you want or pursue a hobby. We just ask that you help periodically with the kids after school and, of course, share your culture and language with us!


The s
More ⇩

Job Description

Help our family learn Arabic, help with children after school
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance director / Pharmacist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) - USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Arabian, Jordanian, Lebanese, Syrian, Yemeni

Language Skills
 Arabic, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 Arabic, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Ava—art, music, cooking
Carl—building, exploring, running
Lana—cooking, hosting and traveling
Carl (father)—movies, traveling, cooking


Private bedroom and bathroom, all accommodations, car, money, food, etc
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »