Family ID: 2073940

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Greifswald / Big City | More ⇩

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there. We are a young family of 4 (two veteinarians and two kindergarteners) looking for an additional member to welcome into our family. We live in the vibrant University town of Greifswald on the Baltic coast. Essentially, the holiday destination for much of Germany.

We are a multi-lingual speaking household: primarily German, but also English and Swedish. All in all, we hope that the Au pair will help us with a little house cleaning and cooking, and the occasional babysitting, but mostly we just hope you will become part of the family and join our daily life!

There are several options for language tuition in the area - and you will have plenty of time for taking courses, social interactions and anything else to facilitate language learning. The main languages of conversation at home are German and English (1 German parent and 1 Australian/Swedish parent) providing you with exposure to German at home as well. Given that we speak English already we won't use you to improve our English and therefore we can speak as much or as little German at home as you like! You will also have the opportunity to spend time at the kid's kindergarten which is German speaking.

Given the University nature of the town, there are plenty of public transport options, but almost anything you could want is accessible by bicycle (and an E-bike would be made available if you wanted to use one).

We look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help us with a little work around the house including cleaning and cooking. Occasional childcare, but mostly we are looking a fun extra member to our family.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Veterinarian / Veterinarian

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 330 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own large bedroom and toilet. There is a shared large bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »