Family ID: 2499811

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Greußenheim / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Teresa

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
33%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we are a small crazy family with a son and a dog. We live in a dreamlike idyll in the country, where we have realized our dream of self-employment. The charming city of Würzburg is only 10 minutes away and we like to spend time there too.
Our son goes to daycare. Due to the very strict Corona conditions, he was unfortunately not allowed to go very often. Even a runny nose was forbidden and the little dwarfs almost always have a runny nose in winter.
We hope that you will support us in everyday life when our son is not allowed to go to daycare so that my husband and I can both work. If he is healthy, you are welcome to help us with light household chores.
For us you take care of the most important thing there is for us. It is therefore a matter of course for us that you are a full member of the family and it is important to us that you feel comfortable.
In summer we like to spend time on our boat. Our son loves the water too. We always have a bit of variety and we like to do things.
We are excited and look forward to seeing you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
From Monday to Friday, our son goes to daycare from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m.
During this time it would be nice if you could give us a little help around the house, for example tidying up the kitchen or vacuuming the floor. This is quick to do and gives you plenty of time to do what you would like to do. Hiking in nature, a city trip to Würzburg, maybe you also want to learn something in our company.
From 3-4 p.m. our son usually has a break with his mother to relax a bit. After that, they either go to the playground or to friends or go shopping.
At 5:30/6 p.m. we have dinner and then our son's evening routine, it's quieter in the house.
At around 8 p.m. the little man falls asleep.

My husband and I wish we could go on a date and go out to dinner once in a while. We are looking for you to babysit.
If Franz is ill, support would also be great, since the work in the company still has to be done regardless of the illness.
And in between it's just nice to be able to make a private appointment alone (hairdresser etc.) and to know that our son is in good hands.
At the weekend it is a matter of course for us that you accompany us, if you want that, whether on visits to animal parks, city trips or or or.

Our long-standing friends are now scattered all over Germany. If you feel like it, you could visit it once in your free time to get to know another place.
If you want, you can also accompany us in our free time and on short trips. We are flexible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion

Employment CEO / CEO

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 150 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch My husband and I are both self-employed and have founded a great company that now employs 12 people. That involved a lot of work, and in order to fulfill the desire to start a family, we built the company building right next to our house so that we can spend as much time as possible as a family and do not experience any loss of time, for example due to travel times.
Uli and I are both very down to earth and love to laugh.
Teresa lived in Thailand for 5 years as a child and knows what it's like to be in a different place with a different culture in a foreign country. The well-being of our au pair is very important to us and she will be part of our family.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a single storey new house. We are currently in the process of building you a small apartment with a private bathroom in the basement.

Our region is idyllic, surrounded by hills where wine is grown.
There is a lot of agriculture and animals everywhere, horses, cows, chickens etc.
If you long for the city, Würzburg is only 10 minutes away and offers great excursion destinations. Many young people live here because it is a university town.

We live in a house in the country. In the basement you have your own large room for yourself. We are currently also installing a bathroom that you can then use alone.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »