Family ID: 930617

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Greven / Town | More ⇩

Name Silke

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
206
Profile Visited by 206 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
49%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*******************************
CORONA UPDATE

At the moment, no entry to Germany is allowed from all countries, that are listed as "Virusvarianten-Gebiete" (1.) here:

https://www.rki.de/DE/Content/InfAZ/N/Neuartiges_Coronavirus/Risikogebiete_neu.html
*******************************

Hello dear Au pair!

We are looking for an Au Pair ready to start immediately. Preferably for a year, but a few months will also be OK.


My husband and I have four wonderful children: a son who is 14, a daughter who is 7, and twins (boy and girl) who are 5.

Unfortunately we often don't have enough time for the children.
We already had 3 Au pairs (from Tajikistan, Kenya, and Italy) and that was a very good experience.

The children enjoy when someone is around to play and have fun.
In addition, they are very open to the world and benefit from the various experiences of different languages ​​and cultures.

We look forward to getting to know you and warmly welcoming you to our family!

Many greetings,
Silke

PS:
Corona Situation in Germany
A lot of cultural places are shut down due to Corona. Social gatherings are limited to one other person.
However, we are free to go outside, so we do walks and bike rides in the nature.
Our last Au Pair was an outdoor person who enjoyed it here. Party lovers and people loving museums and such may be disappointed.

Au Pairs from most countries are allowed to enter Germany. But check for your country if you are allowed to enter or if corona restriction will prevent it. This will save you and us time and disappointment. Thanks!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a reliable, independent and responsible Au Pair who can take the children to kindergarten and school and pick them up again.
Due to the whole Corona situation and home schooling, Kim needs help with schoolwork.
If the kindergarten should close again (it is currently open) someone needs to be around at home and look after the twins.

Also some help with the household chores is required, e.g. help the kids to tidy their rooms, vacuum clean there, manage their clothes, etc.
If you also like to cook, that would be a great bonus - especially as we enjoy to get to know foreign meals and authentic food.

Your tasks will be:

- Help to get the three small children ready in the morning, bring them to school / kindergarten
- Pick up the twins again in the afternoon
- Help Kim with schoolwork/homework
- Play with kids, have fun!
- Once a week: Put the children to bed and babysit so that my husband and I have an evening off.
- Help with meals: lay and clean the table, fill dishwasher, do dishes
- Work in the household like help with laundry, cleaning, grocery shopping

Your work will definitely be limited to 30 hours week, so that you have enough time to attend a German course, make friends and enjoy the weekends - and hopefully Corona regulations will allow you to get to know all parts of Germany and a few neighboring countries!!!

As everything is changing constantly and I don't even know if I'll be accepted in university, it's not possible to say exactly what your days will be like - but a regular day may look like this for you:
- 6:40 - 7:40 Wake up the children, help them get dressed, prepare breakfast, take them to the kindergarten (100 m) and part way to school (300 m)
- Breakfast break
- 8:30 - 10:00 Do housework (e.g. tidying up, vacuuming, hanging up laundry ...) - about 1-2 hours / day OR
- 8:30 - 11:00 Homeschooling with Kim
- 11:00 - 15:00 Free time
- 15:00 pick up twins
- 16:00 Lay the table for dinner, prepare the meal or help with meal preparation (e.g. cut vegetables)
- 16:30 dinner with the family
- 17:30 Brush the children’s teeth, help them to put their pyjamas on, put their clothes away, tidy rooms
- In case you are babysitting: read or tell them a bedtime story, say good night
- 18:00 In case we are out: Clean the table, wash up if necessary
- 18:30 free time

I hope that I'll be also around in the afternoon, so that we can do the tasks together or split them between us.
But please also be prepared to spend the monings alone, which may be lonely at first.

On Saturdays we do a lot of things around the house, so it is good if you can take care of the children until lunch - e.g. take them to the playground, do a bike tour or a walk. Afterwards you have free time.
If there was much to do for you during the week, or if you plan a tour or made appointments with fiends, Saturday will be free for you.

On Sundays we usually do a family trip. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable with us and as part of the family. So you are always highly welcome to join!
However, you are grown-up and may have different interests. This is OK as well - it is your free day, so you may do (or not do) whatever you want. :-)

To ensure that you will have enough free time for your German classes, yourself, your friends and your hobbies, we will set up a plan together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Electrician

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 3:
w, 2014
w, 2015
m, 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Nice bright room, a bed 1.40 m wide, 2 cupboards, 2 desks, 1 chair, 1 armchair, large sliding door to the shared balcony.

We live in Greven, which is a small town and everything can be reached on foot or by bike.
See: https://goo.gl/maps/Vt6UxFAgrLYUdX9v5

The train connection is good.
The next bigger city is Münster, a student city and one of the most beautiful cities in Germany. It can be reached by bus or train in around 30 minutes.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »