Family ID: 2601754

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Griffith / Town | More ⇩

Name Ines

State New South Wales

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 3-8 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future Granny Aupair,

We are an Aussie family of five with an Italian/ German background. The girls are 8,9 and our boy is 11 and we like routine. We have a transport business and consequently my husband is away for weeks and months at a time. This is not just lonely for myself but also hard work with three active kids. Especially, as my own parents have passed away when I was a child and my husband’s parents aren’t involved in our children’s life as I would like them too.
I believe that children can learn a lot from their grandparents, including and very important, respect for elderly and history, as well as other skills that aren’t as common anymore but still important life skills. I often observe loving relationships between grandparents and my kids’ peers and I feel like my children are missing out on an important part of their social/ emotional development!

We live in a beautiful town that is well known for its fresh produce and wine. We aren’t close to major cities but instead have the country life experience to offer and more space than a city could offer my family.
More ⇩

Job Description

You would be giving me an extra pair of hands to help with everyday things in a busy family with three kids like:
getting kids ready for school,
Helping with breakfast, lunch and dinner
helping with home work,
taking them to school and pick up from school by car
Take kids to after school activities and the park
Read to the children
Listen to the children and show and interest in their everyday life.
Help with evening routine
Play with kids
Do art and craft
Bake with kids
Positively engaging and interacting with the children.
Laugh and have fun with them.
Share your knowledge with them and be part of our family.
Maybe you can teach mum how to cook some delicious new meals from your home country.
Be a good role model

Light housework like:
Washing dishes
Pack/ unpack dishes
Help/ make kids beds
Help with washing of kids clothes
Sometimes cooking and baking
Cleaning kids room and play room
Keeping kitchen tidy after use
Keeping your own room clean
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
9 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair (per month) 1 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-8 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 40-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I used to be a teacher and my husband drives a truck. We like to be active with our hands and enjoy playing with Lego, puzzling, reading, drawing, painting and arts and craft in general, including crocheting. The girls love dress up and role paying, getting their nails painted and playing with their dolls and barbies. Our son likes doing sports and he plays the guitar. All three kids are learning German.
Sunday is fun day and we like to do something nice as a family. This might be as simple as having a picnic at the park, water-play in the backyard or it might be going to the movies or to go bowling.

We welcome any religion or no religion. We ourself are Catholic but not strict Catholic but our kids are doing their holy communion or their confirmation this year and we go to church about twice a month for that. We do not expect you to join us but if you are Catholic yourself, then this might suit you.

We are also a family with special needs children and travel for regular therapy and to Sydney 2-4 times a year to see our neurologist and other specialists. Therefore our future Granny Aupair must be acceptable to special needs and preferably has experience with special needs children. Living with children with additional needs can be very different as they require more hands on help and guidance, as well as being a bit noisier at times as they find frustration more challenging.
More ⇩


You would have a beautiful big room with palm trees outside your two windows on the opposite side of the house from the kids. The room has recently painted. You have a queen size bed, a make up table, a small lounge, and a small tv with Disney and prime. You would be sharing a bathroom with a sink, shower and bath with the children. The toilet is seperate and would be shared with everyone, including visitors. You would also have excess to wifi and we would provide you with a mobile phone SIM card for your stay with us that we can contact you and you can contact us and for staying in contact with others. Certain countries have unlimited calls per month, others are restricted to about an hour per months for the plan that we offer you. The sim card also includes about 20GB of data a month.
You also have access to our new family car when we do not need it for other reasons, providing you are responsible and respectful with it and follow Australian road rules and laws.
The house itself is in a nice neighbourhood about 5km away from the town centre. We have a good sized backyard. The house consists of five bedrooms, a nice sized playroom, an open plan living area with kitchen, dinning and family room, one bathroom, one ensuite with toilet, a laundry and one seperate toilet.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »