Family ID: 1745629

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Grindavik / Town | More ⇩

Name Marta

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Português
Iceland is a magnificent country, with beautiful nature and a very welcoming population, where 99% speak English.
We live in an excellent village called Grindavik, a very peaceful and pleasant area. 15 minutes from the airport and 35 minutes from Reykjavik.
We live 5 minutes from the famous Blue Lagon.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Português
We are looking for someone to help us take the boys to school, stay with them a few hours after school until we get back from work.
We don't look for anyone to help with household chores or to take care of Leyla, but we value basic things like collecting toys, some care in the boys' room, bathing or small tasks with the little ones.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Portuguese

Languages spoken at home Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Electrician / Retail

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys, one with 6 years old, other with 2.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Português
In addition to your room, you can enjoy all the rest of the house, it has a lot, Hotpot to relax outside, with a temperature of 39º-41º (very pleasant), small gym.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »