Family ID: 1628390

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Groß-Umstadt / Village | More ⇩

Name JANTJE

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
180
Profile Visited by 180 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
This is our first time looking for an Au-pair, although Jantje had a couple of Au-pairs when she was a child.
We are a Family of 4, Wife (Jantje) and Husband (Nick) and two girls aged 6 years and 4 months. We both work and are looking for someone to help with the baby mainly 4 h/workinday of Jantjes part-time job. The perfect someone would like to be involved in family life and having fun together as part of our household. We have a large house so there will be space for you to feel like you have your own life. We see the Au-pair way of life as a great give and take between us and you with a fair balance and hope we will all be very happy together. We look forward to hearing all about you.
More ⇩

Job Description

You would be a part of our family - we are hoping you could look after the smallest one in the mornings while Jantje works (4h). Other than that we imagine you could be a big sibling to our children and have fun together. Sharing meals and spare time together in the house. You, of course, would be free to spend your evenings as you wish, but there is plenty of room in the house for everyone to spend time together or to have some space. As a member of the household, it would be great if you could lend a hand in the same way we expect to help you, by putting the occasional wash on/ helping with the dishes and if you have a signature dish we will gladly try it!

We will pay you the usual pocket money of 260€ monthly and will pay 50€ monthly towards language classes as well as helping you organise those if needed etc. We'll make sure you are insured and can travel as needed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Photographer / Business consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Zwei Maedchen, 5 Monate alt und 6 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a small village which is a part of a bigger town, close to Frankfurt am Main and Darmstadt. Our house is an old renovated farmhouse - you would have your own spacious, bright room on the ground floor. We have a garden and a couple of barns which are fun for outdoor play and plenty of space inside for hide and seek. Nick has a small studio on the top floor when he works from home, Jantje has an office on the ground floor where she works part-time. The kids and parent bedrooms are on the middle floor - the children have a room each but tend to play anywhere else!

Our town in part the district of Darmstadt-Dieburg in the Bundesland (federal state) of Hessen in Germany. It is near Darmstadt and Frankfurt on the northern border of the Odenwald and is on the south-eastern edge of the Frankfurt Rhein-Main Region. The population is about 21,000 residents.

The region makes its own wine, has lots of cycling routes and we are hoping for at least some snow this winter (fingers crossed).At the moment though we are enjoying 30C and the paddling pool in the garden!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »