Family ID: 3151835

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Großwallstadt / Village | More ⇩

Name Valeria

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
204
Profile Visited by 204 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We are a family of two (mom and 6 year old daughter) with the occasional presence of the nonna coming from Italy to visit. We have a 9 year old dog as well! We will be moving to Germany from Italy in th summer and we would love to have you in our family. You are needed because mom is on call nights 10 days a month in a veterinary hospital! for the rest of the month you will be free in the mornings when Zoe is in school and you can attend a language course or explore the cities nearby. Aschaffenburg is the closest city, and Frankfurt is also around the corner.
We speak Italian at home but are fluent in German as well.
If you can speak Italian or German it would be great, but English would work too.
Zoe is deaf and wears cochlear implants. These are a bit delicate especially because Zoe relies on them for hearing! But don't let it scare you, you will learn quickly how they work and what to be careful about. We live in a brand new house with all the commodities. We look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Mostly it is about staying at home and taking care of Zoe for the 10 nights a month that I have night shift. I am only on call, that means that there will be nights where I will stay at home and nights where I will have to spend the whole time in the clinic. Night shift is from 6 pm to 8 am which means you may have to fix a simple dinner for Zoe.
For the rest of the time, I plan on taking care of Zoe myself but some help for unforeseen circumstances would be great (picking her up from school for example if I am late). She will be in school until 3,30 pm.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Veterinarian

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room and a bathroom
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »