Family ID: 1770240

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Grove-Wantage / Town | More ⇩

Name Godlove

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Wantage is a historic market town and civil parish in the ceremonial county of Oxfordshire. Our home is a 5 mins drive / 12 mins walk to Wantage town centre.Bus services link Wantage with Oxford and other nearby towns and villages including Abingdon, Didcot, Faringdon and Grove. Stagecoach in Oxfordshire provide the main services between Wantage and Oxford with up to three buses per hour Monday to Saturday and up to two buses per hour on Sundays and bank holidays. If you can drive it is a 25 mins drive to the city of Oxford.
There is a good variety of language (part and full time) courses in Wantage,Abingdon and Oxford city itself.

Wantage and Grove are quiet peaceful towns with plenty connections to the main motor way or bigger city towns such as Oxford, Discot and just less than an hour and half from London and all London airports. Direct trains into London are available through Didcot Parkway.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will mainly be responsible for School runs. That is dropping the kids off at school in the morning and picking them up in the afternoon when they finish. They start school at 0840 am in the morning and finish at 1450 pm in the afternoon. The school is a 10 mins walk from the house and about a 3 mins drive.

You will be required to supervise or stay with them until either of the parents return. They are all able to dress, shower and feed themselves. They just require adult supervision so that nothing goes wrong. You will not be required to cook or clean. and we can arrange days off on rota bases or as appropriate.

You will be provided with your own room and any cooking or dietary requirement, if you do not find those of the house convenient.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Administration / Nurse

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6, 7 and 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have own room. shared a bathroom. we have wifi and home computer available.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »