Family ID: 178170

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

City: Grímsey / Village | More ⇩

Name Mayflor

State

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 4-5 Months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We welcome you, who love children and the nature pearl of Grímsey Iceland. We look forward to meeting you and getting to know our new family member, you would be our sixth aupair.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an female aupair who is currently in Europe, under 25 years old for 4/5 months. Starting in end of May or June 2023.
Please don’t send if you are not in Europe. We have 4 children, 5,10,15,20. And dog and birds we Live in Grímsey it a small fishing island. Amazing scenery and wildlife. The aupair will just take care of the youngest children's.

We are looking for an aupair:

- With experience with children.
- easy going person.
- Responsible and independent.
- patience.
-initiative with the task she takes and especially the aupair job.
- flexible with how she works.
- Very active with the children.
- Speaks English.
- Respects the house rules.(No teenagers problems!)
- Helps us with our youngest.
- some of the house chores and cook easy meals.

Regard Mayflor and family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Owner / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
9 Year male
14 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 425 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Half cost to Iceland

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 6. We have 20,15 ,10 and 5 years old children and a poodle dog. We need help with the 2 youngest children's.

Accommodation

We offer:
- private room.
- Payment according to the aupair contract in Iceland.
-car.
-vacation according to aupair contract in Iceland, flexible with weekends and trips.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »