Family ID: 2336627

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Guaro / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Joep

State Málaga

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 2-6 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 155 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4, living in the countryside of Málaga, Spain. We moved from The Netherlands to Spain three years ago and it was our best decision ever! Our kids (now 6 years old) are going to a local school and speak fluently Spanish and Dutch and they are now practicing English once a week. They are really keen on learning new things and people and have seen a lot of Europe.

We love being with the kids and we like to have our quality time together, but we also both like our job. Joep is in Holland for work half of the year and Marjolein works from home. So we are searching for someone who could help us out entertaining the kids some hours a day, bringing them to school and activities now and then, do the shopping and laundry and cook some of the meals (because Marjolein loves to cook too!). If you like to work on the land a bit, that would be great :D We have three cats and two chickens.

We have a caravan and campervan to sleep in and a newly built shower and toilet at the pool area. Your stay would be glamping style, with the best view you can imagine.

So are you looking for an adventure for MAY-JUNE 2023 and or SEPT-DEC 2023? Get in touch! ;-)
More ⇩

Job Description

> 17 April (or 8 May) until 4 July (approximately) and/or 21 August until Christmas 2023
> Playing with kids, bring/pick up from school and activities (sometimes), cleaning, cooking (not neccessary) and laundry 25-30hrs a week
> working on the land if you like it
> have fun, meet new people, enjoy space and clean air and of course the swimming pool
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Spanish, Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Dutch, English, Spanish

Language Skills
 Dutch, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

mum, dad and the twins Lars and Evy (6 years old). We like to travel, meet new people, be in nature, eat good food, enjoy a healthy lifestyle and play a lot in- and outside. We have also three cat, two chickens and 140 olive trees on our finca.


(retro) Caravan or Campervan with a double bed and aircon, all clean and neat. Can make some adjustments if needed. within 50 mtrs there is a brand new pool-area with a swimming pool, bathroom, toilet and outside kitchen and relax area.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »