Family ID: 2613882

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Guildford / Village | More ⇩

Name Georgia

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Bus stop 2 minutes walk from our house which goes directly into town centre. 7 minute bus/40 minute walk to train stations with direct 30 minute trains to London. Supermarket 2 minute walk from our house and park 5 minute walk from our house. The town offers plenty of entertainment, restaurants, bars, cinema, theatre and leisure activities as well as history and attractive pubs by the river. The University of Surrey is in Guildford and there is a huge student population with the opportunity to make friends from all over the world. Local college provides education opportunities. We have parking available if the Au Pair has a car. We do not tolerate smoking or drugs at all, or drinking in excess. The Au Pair will obviously be entitled to her own life and leisure but someone who goes out drinking every weekend and comes back late at night and is hungover the next day will not be suitable for our family. We are looking for someone calm, responsible, upbeat and family orientated to bring peace and positive energy to our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

Au Pair must be fun, kind, responsible, reliable, practical and proactive. The work is very simple and the demand is low but we require someone with common sense and forward thinking who will engage with our son.
Our Au pair will predominantly help during the mornings and evenings - to play with son/give him breakfast and help to give him dinner/bath/put him to bed and be there in the evening so that the mother can go out. A weekly schedule will be given for each week and working days and times will vary. In addition to her days off, the au pair will have a lot of time of during the working day to relax, do leisure activities, or study. She will be expected to "relieve stress" and workload on parents by providing help with basic household chores such as, food prep, cleaning (2 hours per week), laundry, changing bedsheets, kitchen duties, make up bottles, hoovering/mopping and keeping the house tidy. She will have plenty of time off to attend language courses/make friends and explore London City, local countryside and the attractive area we live in and she will be expected to help with childcare on a flexible basis. She will also need to be competent in taking full charge of the house and childcare in the rare occurrence of both parents being away from home. We have a cat who needs fresh water and food in the morning. What we require is quite minimal and basic but we expect our Au Pair to be flexible with how her time is filled in terms of what we might ask for help with. We can't wait to welcome you into our family <3
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Writer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a spacious 4 bedroom, detached house with a big garden. We live in an affluent area which is very safe and attractive.
Au Pair will have shared bathroom with mum and baby boy. Father is self-contained due to changeable work schedule and has his own bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »