Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
German Nationality
Host Family in Germany

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Häg-Ehrsberg, Baden-Württemberg Germany for >1 year in Sabrina's family

Family ID: 1061115

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Häg-Ehrsberg / Countryside

Job Start: Oct 2018 - Jan 2019

Time of stay: >1 year


Last action: 14 Hours Ago

21 266 82%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

OUR PROFILE IS NOW BACK ONLINE. THE AU PAIR WE CHOOSE IS HAVING DIFFICULTIES TO GET VISA AND IT IS UNFORTUNATELLY UNCLEAR WHETHER SHE WILL BE ABLE TO COME AT ALL. SO WE ARE NOW TAKING APPLICATIONS AGAIN. 08.10.2018
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who would like to become part of our family and who would like to share the great and unique moments with us. The next year with the boys will be an exciting one - they will learn to walk and enjoy playing new games. They are growing so fast :-)

Ideally we would prefer an Au Pair with english mother tongue (England or Australia), so that the boys can take in the language already while they are small. No worries if you have no German language skills yet, we are happy to welcome and communicate with an English native speaker on a daily base, so you could start with an A1 German language course once you are here.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Two professionals

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Manuel and Milian - two little twin boys born in 2018.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2018

Latest Starting Date Jan 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is out in the sticks in a low traffic area, with only one neighbouring house, neighbouring goat paddocks and a small brook. Our home is located in the very south of Germany, in the south part of the Black Forest. It is all very idyllic.Our home is a three-storey house with 340sqm on a 1,300sqm estate. The location used to be an old water mill, which was knocked down end of the 1950s and rebuild in the typical architecture of that time. Our aim is to redo the whole building to make it a modern and smart home. Therefore, large parts of it are currently a bit like a building site, especially the outdoor area, the basement and the ground floor. We aim to do as much as possible by ourselves. Some parts are fortunately finished, for example the garden terrace that we did in 2016. We enjoy this spot very much and spend much time there if the weather is good.

While the renovation of the ground floor is still in progress we live on the first floor. It is all functional and we have made ourselves comfortable here, even though frankly the interior is not as modern as we would wish for it to be. To give you a glimpse, we have uploaded a picture of our current living room.

The Au Pair room will be on the second floor /attic storey. The room is bright due to the many windows, measures roughly 3.5m by 6.5m (22.75 sqm), has central heating, wooden flooring, a very good WLAN internet access and an own TV with DVD player. So far Achim used this room as office. The room is currently getting refurnished with necessary furniture (e.g. bed etc).
More ⇩

Germany

Become an Au Pair in Germany - experience German lifestyle and culture. Find out about the participant’s profile and requirements to join the program.

Read More

Visa application

Visa requirements of Germany, the documents, residence permit and a step by step application process that an Au Pair and a Host Family need to follow.

Read More

Requirements for applicants

How to become an Au Pair in Germany? Find out the requirements and regulations of the official program in Germany and step by step application process.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!