Family ID: 1469536

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: HÄGERSTEN / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sam

State Stockholm

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four currently living in a suburb to Stockholm, Sweden.

We have two kids, a girl that turns 6 in Nov 2020 and a boy that turns 4 in Apr 2020. Our kids are playful, happy, curious and easy-going.

My husband is a management consultant and I am a nurse - we both work in the city and the kids go to preschool a few minutes walk from our house.

We spend a lot of our free time at our country house, a 90 min drive south of Stockholm. We do horse back-riding and spend a lot of time by the nearby lake and in the woods. During the summer of 2020, we will permanently move to our current country house, i.e. leave Stockholm for good!

We are looking for a responsible, active and positive au pair that can spend time with our kids, teach them a thing or two, and make things work throughout the day. Our collaboration will be based on trust and an open dialogue.

Welcome to our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an EU citizen aupair who likes to spend time with our kids. We would like for you to be kind, responsible, social and positive. We would like for you to have experience of au pair work or at least, taking responsibility at home with smaller siblings or similar.

These are our proposed tasks
Covering on average 25-30 hours a week, covering weekdays, that is roughly 5 hours of work per weekday.
- Midday, evenings and weekends are free.
- Extracurricular activities are allowed upon request in advance.
- If kid is sick, au pair is to stay at home.

Daily chores include getting the kids breakfast, to the pre-shcool and day-care, tidying up after breakfast, light cleaning and laundry, get the kids from school, prepare dinner and tidy up after dinner. That's roughly 4-5 hours a day. Once we’re all home, we’ll share tasks between us and help each other.
Deviations may occur upon special occasions and are to be communicated between us.

Perks
You will get a monthly salary and a commuter card (metro, commuter train, bus, boats in Stockholm). We will provide a one session of 5-week Swedish course.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Nurse and management consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl turning 6 in November 2020. Boy turning 4 in April 2020.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Armenian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, Moldovan, Norfolk Islander, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swiss, Turkish, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Within Europe

Required Age 21-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will get your own room, with a queen sized bed (both and the Stockholm house and the country house). You will have the possibility to the evenings and weekends with friends.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »