Family ID: 1501290

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Haarlem / Town | More ⇩

Name Mariska

State Noord-Holland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
126
Profile Visited by 126 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Short intro

We are a mixed Dutch / Brazilian family with 3 children (3, 6 and 9 years old). We live in a spacious home in front of a Dutch canal in de city centre of Haarlem. Amsterdam is just around the corner (15min by train) and the beach is nearby (15min by car). A perfect place to explore the Netherlands.

Our Family

We are a family of 5: Uzi (44y-father), Mariska (44y-mother), Bianca (9y), Anna (6y) and Lucas (3y).
My husband, Uzi, works as Project Manager in a research institute. He was born in Brazil and moved to Europe 20 years ago for his studies and profession. Besides family and work, he has a passion for Brazilian jiu-jitsu. My husband speaks Portuguese at home and is also fluent in English and Dutch.
Me, Mariska, I work as Compliance Manager in a real-estate investment company in Amsterdam. I have a masters degree in Dutch law and this year I hope to finish my second master in Compliance Management. I like to spend time with my family and some close friends. In my spare time I’m active in the board of the school of our eldest daughter. I also speak Portuguese, Dutch and English.
Our kids are lively and social. They like to talk, play, dance and are very imaginative. Bianca (9y) is sportive and practices grass hockey and gymnastics. She is a great companion to have a good talk with about all kinds of subjects. She loves history, puzzles, cooking and listening to music. Anna (6Y) dances ballet and takes swimming classes. She has a beautiful voice and can have very deep thoughts. She is into unicorns, beautiful clothes and playing imaginary games. Lucas (3y) is charismatic, funny and communicative. On Saturdays he attends judo for small children. He is a real boy who likes dinosaurs, spider-man and “paw-patrol”.
More ⇩

Job Description

Who we are looking for?

We are looking for a flexible, friendly and active au pair who is a native Portugues speaker to help us with the children and some household choirs. You can think of activities like bringing them to school and/or picking them up. Taking care of the children when we are at work. Bringing them to sport classes outside school hours, preparing simple meals for the children and doing nice activities with them. To get around in the city it’s important that you can ride a bike so u can use our electric cargo bike and that you have an European driver’s license.
For the household we already have some help for the more heavier choirs like cleaning the windows and bathrooms. We are also very active in keeping our house tidy and a nice place to live. We would like you to support us with keeping things organized, tidy and clean.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Portuguese

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Mar-Manager Juridical U-Manager Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 3- Boy
6- Girl
9- Girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Portuguese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Good to know

We are preparing a very nice room for our au pair. The room is situated at the ground floor in a quiet part of our house. We are decorating the room with new furniture to make it a cosy and confortable place to stay.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »