Family ID: 1531052

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Hagen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Bernd

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 40 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Good day!
We: Jannes, Arne, Henrik, Bernd and Christina look forward to getting to know you! We are a little excited and very curious! It is exciting to take someone from another country and we want to learn and learn a lot from each other.
We are five very different people:
Jannes, the youngest, has a lot of imagination with which he likes to tinker, build and craft. He likes to talk a lot and he often has a sly smile on his face that wins almost all hearts. Jannes loves life as it is: he deals with stress with composure, he sets his own points that are important to him: fairness instead of competition, individuality instead of peer pressure. Jannes is like a shining star that inspires everyone, unique in its kind. His favorite subject is space, which continues to fascinate him with its undiscovered expanses. With his three big brothers, he is the completion of a strong trio.

Arne, our sandwich child, is our forest and meadow adventurer: he loves to move in the great outdoors. With the mountain bike, he climbs many kilometers through forest, mountains and down. In his pants pockets you will always find a pocket knife, fixed cord and flint. Arne stands up for others, his hand always helps. He knows what is important to him and what is important if we want to succeed. He doesn't have to adapt because he convinces the way he is.

The third and oldest member is Henrik. Henrik is our technology and computer freak. His great hobby and talent is lighting and sound technology. In the basement he stores tons of cables, spotlights and the like, with which he enriches various events with lighting technology. So he is traveling in different cities. It helps him that he is a born night person who prefers to sleep during the day and develop full energies at night. Too bad that school cannot take place at night.

With Bernd and Christina, who created the trio, the family is complete. Bernd is a fireman and either works day and night or works as a houseman at home. Many of his ideas make everyday life colorful and provide time out with family vacations. Bernd is the one who always meets new people everywhere. Bad mood evaporates with him just as it came. He is curious and likes to help when the need arises.

Christina is the pole in the house who always brings change: in recent years she has studied alongside her job and family. In the summer she starts a new job and triggers the idea of ​​becoming an au pair family. Christina is involved in social work and ensures that things are addressed and discussed in the family. In a crisis, you can not be beaten together with Bernd: it is important to go forward, not back - so the two have already done a lot.

We look forward to the au pair time together. It is important for us that someone is in the house, contact person especially for Jannes, if both parents cannot be there due to increased professional involvement. We appreciate when it is possible to split tasks - with multiple hands, a lot is faster and more relaxed. This allows more family time to be enjoyed, which means simply being together in one place. Basically, we are adaptable and welcome everyone without bias. If you are willing to get involved, you can only win - openness and cooperation are important, but without giving up on yourself.
Welcome at our place!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We expect that we will get help with the care of our children, that we will be accompanied to school, and minor help in the household would also be nice
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Beruffeuerwehrmann

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender m, 2005
m, 2012

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
There is an approximately 20m2 room with its own access to the garden and the guest toilet directly opposite, of course we also provide access to the WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »