Family ID: 2034604

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Halifax / Big City | More ⇩

Name Isabella

State Nova Scotia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
64
Profile Visited by 64 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Future Au pair,

We are Isabella and Jake from Nova Scotia!
We have two girls (0 & 3) and live in a lovely neighbourhood with nearby trails, parks and just minutes to public transport and shops.
More ⇩

Job Description

You must be fully vaccinated against covid-19.

We're looking for someone who is truly interested in working with children. Someone who would essentially be a 5th member of our family, and treat our children as such. If you love to play with children, this is the place for you!

Since Isabella is also home during the day, hours would be flexible Monday to Friday while our oldest is awake (there is a chance she may want you to put her to bed some nights). We are looking for someone to play with the baby while Isabella is busy working, or play with the play school children while Isabella has to nurse the baby.
There is a daily rest period from 12:30-2:30 that you will have to yourself most of the time (unless there is an appointment booked, or something unusual planned).

Weekends are yours to do as you please and explore as much as you'd like, with the option to join us or keep to yourself in your space, if you'd prefer. You don't have to be heavily involved outside your set hours.

We expect you to help with cleaning (dishes, sweeping, vaccuming) and occasionally cooking a meal from time to time.

We're happy to purchase groceries and provide monthly bus tickets for you, but your personal expenses will be from pocket money.

Pay is depending on goals, experience and qualifications. It will also depend on how much you're willing to be involved in the play school!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Child care worker / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 daughters, 5 months and 3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 100 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom with a bed, dresser, desk, mirror, shelves, etc. Happy to accommodate any specific requests you have for your space. This will be your space to keep as you wish, and we will not intrude. Your bedroom is next to our daughter's on the top floor of the house. You will have your own space for your own things in our shared bathroom, which is across from your room. You will have access to an electric bicycle during the summer months.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »