Family ID: 2160970

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Halifax / Town | More ⇩

Name nikki

State West Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello

We are a young couple with a daughter who was born in January 2022- Imogen.

We live near in the north of England, Halifax which is not far from the beautiful Yorkshire town of Hebden Bridge. There is lots of great walks and cycling in the area and a lot of countryside to explore. We are approximately 40 minutes by train to Leeds and 45 mins by train to Manchester.

Halifax town centre has high street shops, restaurants nightclubs and bars.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are seeking someone to join our family and help care for Imogen when we both go to work.

We intend for Imogen to attend nursery one day a week and on the other 4 days we would like an Au Pair to help us:

1. generally care for and play with Imogen;
2. feed Imogen;
3. change nappies and dress Imogen;
4. Attend playgroups activities with Imogen;
5. Keep the house tidy through the day (NOT A HOUSE CLEANER)
5. babysit on occasion.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Chinese, Filipino, French, Irish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 21-49

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In early 2022 we built our dream family house which is 4 bed, 4 bathroom and a large garden. Our Au Pair will have a double room with en-suite bathroom. If our Au Pair has a valid driving licence, you will also be insured on Nikki's car, BMW mini cooper.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »