Family ID: 2343111

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Schierling / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Martin

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
70
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a native English speaker to join our happy little family?‍?‍?☺️

We are:

- Martin (dad)
- Verena (mum)
- Theodor (son)❤️

Theo is raised bi-lingually English / German

If you have doubt about Germany being a good destination, let me tell you what you can expect:

We live in an area scattered with medieval towns. Google: Regensburg, Landshut, Nurenberg. There's also a direct train to Munich (1h17m). You can experience Bavarian tradition on beer-fests (wear a traditional dress called dirndl if you like).

You can use one of our two cars in your free time.

You should have no problem connecting with other Au-Pairs in Regensburg which is about half an hour away..

We don't have rules like 'be home before x o'clock', or about spending the night away from home. We offer you your own bathroom, large bedroom (see pictures) and 700 Euro a month pocket money, which is well above the German legal minimum. You work 5 days a week for 5 hours. Not more(!)

P.S. we fully understand that an Au-Pair is not there to clean the house or do grocery shopping. Your duties will not include those. Only those direct to do with Theodor.

Our current Au-Pair is happy to talk to you, to give you an idea what it's like to live with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

You can take your free days in a block together to do little trips, We know that you will build up your own social life outside of our family and will try to accommodate you as much as possible, hours wise.

You will get 2 vacation days per month additional to your standard 2 days a week.


EU residents can come to Germany without a Visa.


British Au-Pairs:

You can stay with in Germany for 90 days. If you wish to stay longer, you'd need to do a basic German course to get the required paper for an Au-Pair Visa.

Canadians, New Zealanders and Australians:

You can apply for a work and travel visa rather than an Au-Pair visa. (This is easier because applying for an Au-Pair visa will require you to do a basic German language skill test.)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tax consultant / Pilot

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house with garden in a medium sized town. It's a beautiful are to go for walks but at the same close to several medium sized cities with nightlife etc. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. There are bicycles you can use, the aforementioned car (be it with some restriction as far as how many miles you can drive). Of course there is WIFI and your room has a TV with English Amazon Prime.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »