Family ID: 1600365

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Haltern am See / Town | More ⇩

Name Daniela

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,

We are a happy, open-minded family of three (plus our cat) living in Haltern am See. We are looking for an Au-pair, female only, who can start as soon as possible, who can stay at least for 3-4 months and be part of our family.

Haltern am See is a beautiful town near Münster and Recklinghausen/Essen.
Public transport to 'bigger cities' nearby is easy, there is a direct train to Münster (about 30mins) and to Düsseldorf (about 60mins). Recklinghausen and Dülmen are only 10mins away.

We have a house with a nice garden and you'd have your own room, of course.
More ⇩

Job Description

During the week, Garvin and I both leave for work quite early, around 6.30am. I usually come home by 3.30pm. Garvin does not get back before the evening, usually around 7.30 or 8pm. Both of us don't work close by and have to drive/commute about an hour and a half each way.
Nola is at Kindergarten (day care) during the day. She has some activities during the week in the afternoon, for example dancing and swimming lessons. She usually goes to bed at 8pm.

On weekends, our schedule is different. We often visit friends and family or have guests (our house is mainly filled with fun & laughter) or are out for day trips. Sometimes, Garvin and I are invited to events without kids.

We are looking for a friendly, trustworthy and open-minded person, who has experience in looking after, playing and taking care of young children (preparing food, going to the playground etc.) and would like to be a part of our family.

Tasks:
The main task is to bring Nola to Kindergarten (day care) in the morning, picking her up in the afternoon (no car is needed for that) and to spend the time with her until we get home from work. Basically, to help taking care of her until it is bedtime.
Weekends can vary. Sometimes, we will need a day for ourselves as 'a couple', and sometimes, we will do a trip somewhere alone with Nola or we are simply spending time at home. We often have friends & family who visit, the house is mainly filled with fun & laughter.
Our Au-pair will always be able to choose whether she would like to join us on these trips or whether she prefers to stay at home, enjoying some ‘peace & quiet’ :-)

If you can imagine being part of our family, even temporarily but for at least 3-4 months, please get in touch.

Hoping to hear from you soon!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender eine Tochter, sie wird im Dezember 2020 5 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a newly-build house with a garden in a lovely neighbourhood, very close to a beautiful forest. You will have your own room, of course. There are lots of families with children in our street, the kids often play together and have heaps of fun.
Haltern am See is a small town with beautiful lakes. we cycle a lot. Our Au Pair should be able to ride a bicycle.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »