Family ID: 1927047

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Hamburg/Bad Bramstedt / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dr.Nadine

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
49%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair, we are a family of five and live near Hamburg, this is a beautiful city in Germany with a lot of port and a little more than Schleswig-Holstein. My name is Nadine, I am a doctor in the hospital in Hamburg and I also have an agency for foreigners who want to come to Germany, for example a voluntary social year FSJ or training or study or recognition of studies from abroad. I also arrange apprenticeships for Germans. For 15 years, in addition to my work as a doctor, I have been working with young people from abroad who want to build a new future in Germany. My husband is a trained SAP business computer scientist and a lawyer specializing in business law. We have had au pair girls for ten years because my husband and I work a lot and also have the employment agency. Our three girls are all right, eight years ten years and twelve years old they attend an elite American and English-speaking private school. The school goes every day from 7:00 am to 5:30 pm. All of our ex au pair girls live in Germany, we have supported them all and have found training for them in a good area, or we have helped them with their studies and have given them money. They all come to visit us regularly. We have been to many countries, Nepal, Tashtikistan, China, Mongolia, Zimbabwe, Indonesia, the last two were Turkish. We were very satisfied with one of them, she helped us and we helped her. She still had two brothers and a sister, we brought them to Germany as well, the brothers immediately started a voluntary social year and are now training to be a car mechanic and the daughter had studied abroad and we recognized the degree in Germany and she works here now as a psychologist. after eight months the girl had done less and less, and our house was very dirty. And unfortunately we had to part with her and send her home to Turkey. We thought that was a shame because she really had potential. Of course there is also a lot to do here. The children are big but our house is really huge, we have 400 m² of house, my children's rooms are 60 m², each with a kitchen and its own bathroom. We also have a beautiful garden with a terrace. The au pair room has its own bathroom and a small kitchen. The kitchen is mostly not used but when you get up at night you can always make something. This is your whole kingdom and you should be fine too. The children do most of the filth because they haven't learned to clean up on their own because we always had someone to do it. I think we have 80% household chores and 20% where you can play a little bit with the kids like Instagram or go cycling or go shopping, eat ice cream. We go on vacation a lot, at least four times a year, of course you come with us, we always go a week to France, then a week to Italy, a week to London and a week to New York. We would like you to always come with us and see something. Of course we also take short breaks, one or two days at the weekend like Denmark, Sweden, Amsterdam. Our family also speaks English, so we will definitely have no problem with the language. You have a laptop from us in your room and receive a free German course from us five days a week. We also pay for a language course in full on site at the school, which is three times a week. All of our girls who come to Germany with A1 have B2 after one year so that they are really fit for the training. The last girl unfortunately had to leave after eight months otherwise we would have found a great apprenticeship for you, but the girl before that came from Turkey and we learned German with her so that she could also speak B2 German, she is now working in the German immigration office and is doing an apprenticeship there. It is very difficult to get such an apprenticeship even as a German, but since we have an employment agency, all of our ex-grandpas naturally received their dream apprenticeship. It's always like doing in our family, one hand washes the other. The au pair helps us well so we do our best and help as if it were our daughter. If you have a driver's license you can of course also take our car, we usually always do a few driving lessons so that you can drive in Germany. We also have several electric scooters, electric bikes, the S-Bahn takes 10 minutes from us, you can be there very quickly anywhere in Hamburg or Neumünster or Bad Bramstedt or Kiel and so on. Your job is to make our work easier. Vacuum cleaning, tidying up children's rooms, washing clothes, tidying up the bathroomand clean, make the beds, wipe the floor, empty the dishwasher, keep the refrigerator clean, prepare breakfast for the children in the morning and give the children a bite to eat in the evening. The children are not there every day of the week from 7:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. You have enough time to do the housework, learn German and meet lots of friends here. We are an open family, we are not typically German, because I come from Sweden we are very open and warm-hearted. All people are always welcome. But it always counts you give to me and I give to you. If we see that you really feel like it, you can become really really happy with us and afterwards also get a good job or a great education where you can later live very well here in Germany. Of course you have to say in the embassy that you don't want to stay in Germany. If you would like to get to know us, write us a WhatsApp so Nadine 00491749006172, it is often difficult to reach me by phone because the agency work means that I don't always answer the phone for foreign numbers. We are definitely looking forward to getting to know you and hope that you will soon come to our family in Germany
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your German level is not important to us it is important that you want to come into ours from me it is important that you are clean and tidy, because we have such a huge house, it is always messy with the children , we will also help you with your applications for training and teach you a lot of German. You should be open, also open to Germany, we are not Muslims. You can follow your religion if you want, housework is most important to us and that you like us and we like you
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Lawyer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Kinder alles Mädchen, Melissa 12 , Tabea 8 Leyla 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Turkish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room has a bed, a closet, a desk, a small kitchen, a bathroom, a TV and a laptop and of course WLAN
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »