Family ID: 1042518

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Quickborn / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,

we are thrilled to have you join our family and embark on this exciting journey together. As you step into your role as an au pair, you will not only become an integral part of our family but also enrich our lives with your personality.

We want you to feel at home from the moment you arrive. Our family is open, warm, and eager to share our culture with you, just as we are excited to learn from yours.

We believe this cultural exchange will be mutually enriching and an opportunity for us all to grow. It is important to us that you feel supported and valued. Wether it's helping with childcare, light housework, or simply being a positive presence in our home, your contributions are invaluable to us.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or concerns. We are here to support you every step of the way.

Once again, welcome to our family. We are looking forward to sharing this adventure with you!

Warm regards,

Julia, Kian and Naila
More ⇩

Job Description

It would be great if you are already experienced with childhood development or have the sensitivity and openness to new ways of educating children (since this is different in every family and country).

We would love if you speak your native language with the kids - whether it is English or Italian. Of course, you would still be taking German classes to learn the language of this country - or English as a former au pair preferred.

Regarding the day to day work, you would play with the kids on most days after kindergarden and on three to four evenings a week you would put them to sleep. Right now this is by reading bedtime stories and singing a lullaby but this might change over time since they are getting older.

All together we wish for someone warmhearted, reliable and self dependent who is patient but consequent and who knows how to engage children. Someone who helps them become more independent and strong by positive feedback, who listens to them and takes them serious.

We want you to feel free and comfortable with us. So we wish for you to always speak your mind, share your thoughts and let us know what you like and what you may have difficulties with. Only then we can help you or adjust if something needs to be adjusted. We are quite liberal and non judgmental. I cannot think of anything you couldn‘t talk to us about.

Household chores would be picking up the toys (or even better teach the kids to pick them up themselves), keeping their rooms organized and a little bit of housework that we all share like groceries, laundry or cooking every now and then. It would be great if you are somebody who just blends in after a while and sees things to be done rather than wait for us to ask you.

On the weekends we go on trips together, go swim or simply play together in and outside the house. It would be lovely if you would join us on one of the two days.

Since we have already had au pairs before, the change of a beloved person is getting harder on the children and we very much wish for the kids and us to have somebody in our lives who may ideally stay for longer. Maybe with another programm after the au pair year by doing school in Germany and still living with us or something like that (if you like it here of course). We know this is very unlikely but we thought why not throw this wish out there and see if it can come true. And of course, this is only a wish, no criteria.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Actor/actress / Actor/actress

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English, Italian, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Italian, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 19-69

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your accomodation will be a cosy room in the basement that you can see on one of the pictures we added to the profile. You will have a netflix acount, a smartphone and a bike to use. And you will have a seperate bathroom which would also be used by guests and occasionally the kids.

We financially support you to take language classes and if we go on vacation we would do it all together. Once a year that would be Italy, since that is where our family lives. Last year‘s trips for example were Naples and to the beach in Agropoli as well as Fehmarn, a German island, and Fanø, an island in Denmark.

If you have any questions beyond all that is written, please feel free to reach out to us. We are happy to hear from you and we can't wait to get to know you and answer your questions!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »