Family ID: 1255635

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City More ⇩

Name Kathrin

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2019 - Aug 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Days Ago

4 64 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au-pairs,
we are a family of two doctors looking for a reliable open minded au-pair to help us with our girls aged 3 and 5. Your job will be to bring them to kindergarden in the morning, pick them up in the afternoon and do some activities with them.
You should speak some basic german but really good english because we'd ask you to teach our kids some English too.
It is necessary that you are a good cyclist because you'll be underway in a cargobike when carrying the kids.
More ⇩

Job Description

Make a healthy breakfast and cycle to kindergarden with the girls. Pick them up in the afternoon. Sometimes you take them to the parks and playgrounds around or to some activities like sport or music.
The parents will be home around 5 to 6 pm.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ärzte

People living in the house 4 (6)

Children's/People's age and gender girl 3 yrs / girl 5 yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Channel Islander, Danish, French, Latvian, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Small room with a writing desk at the window and a bed. It is not big at all but it is in one of Hamburgs nicest areas, close to the river Elbe and a lively urban area. Easy to cycle to the inner city or the next beach. Busses in front of the house and a trainstation in walking distance.

Germany

Become an Au Pair in Germany - experience the German lifestyle and culture. Find out about the participant’s profile and requirements to join the program.

Read More

Au Pair in Germany: visa information

Visa requirements for Germany, the documents, the residence permit and a step by step application process that Au Pair and Host Family need to follow.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Germany

How to become an Au Pair in Germany? Find out the requirements and regulations of the official program in Germany and step by step application process.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us