Family ID: 1275053

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jacqueline

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
121
Profile Visited by 121 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

We hope that this you well.

Do you enjoy spending time with children? Are you open for new experience, environment and people?

We look for a friendly and forthcoming person, who would like to become a friend and a family member sharing fun and duties with us. We would like to show you the place we live, how we live, celebrate, explore and relax. We would like to learn from you, about you, about your country and culture. We would love to celebrate your birthday the way we do here, and we would like to celebrate our birthdays the way you do it in your home. Having lived in different countries we know how it is to be homesick and we know what helps against it - good company of nice people, who care for their friends and family.

Best regards
Jacqueline & Rafal
More ⇩

Job Description

We see you as our companion sharing duties related to the and childcare. The stay with us should benefit benfit both sides: for you to learn the culture and the language (we subsidise German course), for us: somebody, who would take good care of our daughters. It's about sharing the duties, it's not about you working continuously.

Should the schools be closed for an extended period of time, the girls would have to be guided in their schoolwork routine. Emily ist in the first grade and Leanne ist in the fifth. What is important for us is to have someone who is able to encourage them to do their work independently at given times and support them, if necessary. The girls would be happy to have a big sister, somebody who could be a good example and share her hobbies with them, igniting their enthusiasm for it.

We would appreciate some help in the household like sharing meal preparation, up keeping your own room and vacuuming. Otherwise, we have a cleaning lady coming in every fortnight.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 girls: 6 & 10 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belarusian, Czech, Estonian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Polish, Russian, Slovak, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in own house with a garden in the western part of Hamburg called Blankenese. The house is located a few hundred meters away from a lovely park and the Elbe river. The nearest bus stop is just hundred meters away. It takes approx. 30 minutes to get to the city centre. You will have your own room on the first level. The bathroom is shared with the kids. We live in the second floor and have our own bathroom. We've a crosstrainer and a fitness station in the basement and bicycles for all.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »