Family ID: 1306043

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
118
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,
we are a family of four. My husband is Dutch, I am German and we mainly speak English together. During the week my husband works in the Netherlands so we are mainly looking for someone to help us during the week and only occasionally on the weekends. We already have our second Au Pair and until now we only had the greatest experiences. Our first Au Pair came from the Netherlands and our second Au Pair now is from the Ukraine. We love both of them and understand that they have to pursue with their lives and their careers after around a year, that’s why we are looking for a new Au Pair starting sometime in 2020. More over we will have another baby girl in September this Year. We are looking for someone who is outgoing and confident otherwise it will be though looking after two or maybe even three kids at the same time. Especially my five year old son needs someone next to us who is able to show him his boundaries.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our Aupair is responsible to get the kids ready in the morning for kindergarten, prepare a lunch box and then drop the kids in the kindergarten. After that the Aupair has to pick up in the kids rooms, the kitchen and vacuum the ground floor. After that the morning is yours. Around one o’clock the kids need to be picked up from the kindergarten. Our younger daughter sleeps then for two hours and our son likes to play alone. Around 3 o’clock our afternoon activities start. Sports, swimming play dates. Often I take both kids out in the afternoon, twice a week the Aupair will have to take them in the afternoon to an activity. Evenings the Aupair has to prepare a small dinner for the kids and then give them a bath. After that I will bring one kid to bed the Aupair the other one.
We will be traveling next Year for about 3 to 4 months. We would like to our Aupair with us, so that is something you would need to be ok with or even better be excited about it because it can be exhausting at times. We have done that with our previous Aupairs it has always worked well for both sides.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Dutch

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Not relevant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 4
Girl 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have a room and your own bathroom.
We have a big garden and we live next to the forest and about an hour away from the beach. So you should be an outdoor person that likes sports. At the same time it only takes 20 minutes by tube to get to the city center. While we have a big shopping mall in a 15 minute walking distance and the usual stuff like a grocery store around the corner.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »