Family ID: 1402070

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Hoi Lun

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 21 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile Visited by 5 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
WE ALREADY FOUND AN AU-PAIR. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Dear Au Pair Applicant, Dear Au Pair Applicant,

We are a family with two small children (6 and 3), who have just moved from Munich to Hamburg since the beginning of August. Hamburg was the favorite city for both of us, in which we came together and also got married, where we still have family and good friends. Therefore, we came back in time before Lisa, our 6-year-old daughter was enrolled and our 3-year-old son Jannis moved from nursery to kindergarten. We now live in a terraced house in Volksdorf. Volksdorf is very green, but nevertheless busy and it is still in about 30 minutes by subway in the city center of Hamburg. In the city center of Hamburg there is a large selection of language schools. The school of Lisa and the kindergarten of Jannis are each within walking distance of our house.

Helen - Your potential host mother, was born in Hong Kong, but came to Germany at the age of 12 and feels like a German. The only thing left over from their homeland is their eating habits. She likes to eat, and likes to eat warm. So the family eats almost always warm in the evening too. Peer - your potential host father, was born in Bremen in the north of Germany. He loves music and football, but he has not had too much time since the children. As a family, we do not like to stay at home, but go out - in the nature, on the beach, in the forest (before in Munich in the mountains) for hiking, and just explore new things. We like to travel or meet with friends. If you want, you can of course like to go on trips with us or travel.

Lisa is a typical girl. She likes to paint and tinker and does it well. Jannis, on the other hand, is a typical boy, without us consciously raising both children. He loves everything that drives and flies. Both like to ride their bikes or scooters and scooters through the area and enjoy swimming. That's why it would be nice if you also like to swim.

Since we host family are very involved professionally, we wish us an au-pair, which helps us with the child care, is affectionate to our children and with us can have fun. We are pleased to meet you.

sincerely
Family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Expected childcare activities per day:
Wake up children, make breakfast for the children, have breakfast with them; take the children to school or kindergarten; to pick up the children in the afternoon; if necessary, give a snack to eat when hungry; spend with them at home (without television) or go to the playground; prepare simple dishes or supper for dinner and eat with the children if no parent returns; the children bathe / shower; brushing children's teeth, wiping face, washing hands; accompany the children to bed (if no parent returns), read a story beforehand if necessary

Expected household work during the day
Clean the table after every meal and place the dishes in the dishwasher; to clean up played things; Washing clothes, drying in dryers, folding them up again and putting them in the cupboards; if it really should be very dirty (for example, you can already see Dust Mice), once soak. Otherwise, we hire a weekly cleaning aid that cleans the house thoroughlyover.

Experiences expected by the au pair
The au pair candidate should have at least 6 months experience (regularly as babysitter, for example) in the care of 3-8 year old children and have already performed the above mentioned activities. He / she can build a good relationship with our children, is calm and patient in dealing with children, and deals with activities without television (painting, crafts, playing playgrounds, playing board games, doing sports, etc.).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Vollzeit / Projektleiter

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Lisa, 2012, weiblich
Jannis, 2016, männlich

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a terraced house, which has 3 levels and a small garden (200 sqm). On the ground floor are the dining room, open kitchen and living room. On the 1st floor a bathroom with shower, 2 bedrooms. On the 2nd floor a larger bathroom with bath, 2 bedrooms.

The au-pair room is located on the 1st floor, has about 12 square meters and two windows. It has a bed and a large wardrobe and a desk with a chair. The au pair will use the bathroom with shower on the 1st floor. This is also used by the host parents for showering. The second bathroom on the second floor mainly used by the children, since they are bathed in the bath. Teeth cleaning will also do the host family in the bathroom on the 2nd floor.

Of course, WLAN / Wifi is available in our house.

A bus stop is on foot in 3 minutes on the doorstep, 2 stations (or on foot about 15 minutes) to the metro station Volksdorf. From Volksdorf U-Bahn can be reached in 28 min. Hamburg Hauptbahnhof, where most of the language schools are located.

Volksdorf itself is a beautiful, family-friendly neighborhood with a lively town center, where you will find shops for daily life (supermarket, bakery, dry cleaners, banks, flowers, bookstore, drugstore, hairdresser, fashion shops). For extended business can be reached in 20 minutes by bus one of the largest shopping center in Hamburg.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »