Family ID: 1448014

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
134
Profile Visited by 134 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for an experienced, reliable and dedicated help for the organization of household and family life at the earliest possible date. Our family consists of Christian (53), my partner, Frenchman, my children Victoria (23), Bruno (17) and Léa (11), all born in Hamburg, and I (48), Mexican / German.
We live in a semi-detached house with a medium sized garden in Hamburg-Niendorf and have three cats, Joe, Leila and Emily. The children visit their own father, who is also a Frenchman, regularly.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Your tasks would be as follows:
In connection with Léa:
- Make sure that your room is tidy and clean at all times, the bed made, the necessary clothes available and given. Cabinets and drawers must also be tidied up at all times.
- drive Léa to school and pick her up again. They go to extracurricular activities and to friends - occasionally on weekends.
- Doing homework with Léa and reworking the lesson every day. For this you need to be able to explain well, have good knowledge of the grammar and spelling of the French language. Léa is very hardworking and enjoys school success. But because of the dyslexia she needs a lot of time and especially patience.
In connection with Bruno:
He is very self-sufficient, but still needs the presence and attention of an adult. You (like me) always need to know where and with whom he is, when to get home. When I'm not at home, you take over the oversight responsibilities. He has always been very sensible, but the end of adolescence is a critical age. He needs to know and feel there is still someone to take care of him and take care of him. He is currently doing AbiBac, expected to be finished in June 2021. They ensure that Bruno does his job in the family and in the household (lawn mowing, cleaning the litter box ...)
In connection with household:
- During the week I rarely cook. You have to prepare lunch for yourself. In the evening we only eat something light (salad, bread, ...). They always keep the kitchen tidy and clean, or make sure that Bruno and Léa clean up or help out.
- You vacate the weekly shopping (I usually go shopping on Saturday).
- They make small errands for the family (bring clothes to clean, buy bread and milk, ...)
- They look after the cats (feeding, cleaning the toilet) when the family is away.
- I wash the clothes, they hang up the damp clothes after washing and put them together when it is dry. Iron (about 30-60 minutes max / week)
- You suck kitchen and hall 3X / week (10-15 min each time)
Organization:
You and I regularly arrange family appointments, so you always keep track.

They have the following properties:
Reliable, organized, communicative, good knowledge of the French language, patient, resilient, physically fit. You have a driving license valid in Germany. They are interested in foreign countries and cultures, especially for Germany. They enjoy interacting with teenagers.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Cadre en Logistique

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Bruno, 17 ans
Léa, 11 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? non

Required Age 24-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
What awaits you here:
- Food and lodging - a private room, shower shared with Bruno.
- 5 weeks paid holiday in consultation with the family.
- Above-average payment
- Health insurance
- Lots of free time: 20- max. 30 hours / week, at least 1 complete day off per week and two long weekends a month from Friday morning to Monday afternoon.
- Possibility to attend a language course, which we would also pay proportionally.
- Mobility Grant - either for public transport or for your own car, if available.

If you feel addressed, we look forward to hearing from you and hope to see you soon!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »